Thread: Graphic Card

Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    Deleted

Graphic Card

Im looking foward to buy a new gfraphic card for my pc, there a lot to choose the problem is im afraid to pick a bad card and some friends says ati sucks bla bla nvidia sucks bla bla, i hope u guys can help me choose a decent card for +/- 200€.
    My Pc Specs:
    CPU: Intel Core 2 Duo E7500
    Board: Asus P5kpl/1600
    Ram: 4GB
    Graphics: Asus Geforce 8500 GT 512Mb

Thanks in advance

Deleted
    i have an ATI hd 6850 and it works well, loads of power for 150€ bucks.
    for 200€ you could even get the 6870 with even more power.

A suggestion from a seasoned gamer

ToxicHzRd here I'm a PC technician by trade and an avid gamer. I play every COD game, WOW, CS, BC2, MH, SC2, and more. I am currently running multiple computers in my home with graphics cards from both ATI and Nvidia. Personally i prefer Nvidia. For my main gaming PC I'm currently running:

Mobo: Intel DH7BL
    CPU: Intel Core i5 2500k 3.3Ghz Unlocked (I air cooling overclocked it to 4.0)
    Memory: 8gb OCZ DDR3
    Graphics: EVGA GeForce GTX 460 SSC+

I do not lag in ANYTHING lol with out a doubt the best card i own i also owned a ATI 3870x2 which works well don't get me wrong its a very strong card but when it burned out on me i had alot of difficulty with ATI getting it replaced so i bought the Geforce instead and i havn't been happier now when compaired in testing... well here's the facts

go to Tom's Hardware.com
    click on charts then graphics cards i usually use the 3DMark Score it gives a solid base for comparison

but keep in mind that Nvidia has released the new 500 series which isn't tested and pricing wise well

ATI 3870x2 = 360.00 USD = 265.00 €
    GeForce GTX 460 SSC+ = 210.00 USD = 154.00 €