Thread: JS' Hunter Bar

Page 5 of 26 FirstFirst ...
3
4
5
6
7
15
... LastLast
  1. #81
    OK, just put an Alpha on Curse and my own site.

    If you use the alpha, please, please, PLEASE, report any errors, issues and opinions on the changes.

    Thank You!

    My Site

    Main things changed: Auto Shot bar gone, Stack bars added, code fixes and changes (internal). Timers should be more fluid.

  2. #82
    First of all, I want to say that I love the addon. Awesome work. Now, I downloaded the Alpha to use during my raid tonight and noticed one bug. It seems that the addon is making some invisible frames that can't be clicked through.

    I believe the frames are being caused by the new stack tracking feature. (I have a screenshot showing the location of the invisible frames, but I can't post it because I don't post here enough )

    Other than that small issue, everything work just as well as previous versions. Hope that helps.

    Edit: I posted the screenshot in the comments on WoWInterface.
    Last edited by Jophess; 2011-02-21 at 05:21 AM.

  3. #83
    Quote Originally Posted by Jophess View Post
    First of all, I want to say that I love the addon. Awesome work. Now, I downloaded the Alpha to use during my raid tonight and noticed one bug. It seems that the addon is making some invisible frames that can't be clicked through.

    I believe the frames are being caused by the new stack tracking feature. (I have a screenshot showing the location of the invisible frames, but I can't post it because I don't post here enough )

    Other than that small issue, everything work just as well as previous versions. Hope that helps.

    Edit: I posted the screenshot in the comments on WoWInterface.
    Thanks for the report, looking into it now.

    ---------- Post added 2011-02-21 at 12:56 AM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by JSorrentino View Post
    Thanks for the report, looking into it now.
    Nope had to do with the addition of tooltops to the debuff alerts. Awesome report, was easy to figure out which it was. I'll probably release an update tomorrow with the fix (I already fixed it), again - Thank You very much! Nice to catch this stuff quick :-)

    JS

  4. #84
    OK, just posted another alpha version 1.892. If you use it today for raiding, make sure you save the version you are using now in case you encounter a bug.

    Any help testing and reports would be greatly appreciated.

    PS. Opinions as well!

    JS

  5. #85
    Hurray for self-whisper tranq announcements!

  6. #86
    Quote Originally Posted by OohLaLa View Post
    Hurray for self-whisper tranq announcements!
    See, I listen. :-)

    ---------- Post added 2011-02-22 at 11:09 PM ----------

    Think in the future I will add a ping offset to the timers. Think this may improve them a lot, but with real bad ping it may just suck.... Guess another option. I hate options coding.

  7. #87
    small feature request pertaining more to the looks of the addon. is it possible to add to it where you can change the bar texture and/or change/remove the border?

  8. #88
    I am not able to track Frenzy stacks on my wonder bar :-)

    Has this feature been implemented yet, JS?

    Gamer Girl since Vanilla- Pet and Mount Collector!!!
    Armory
    DeviantART

  9. #89
    Quote Originally Posted by Kiera View Post
    I am not able to track Frenzy stacks on my wonder bar :-)

    Has this feature been implemented yet, JS?
    Yes, as an alpha. Current version has a bug (rare occurance in CC timers), which I will be releasing a Beta tomorrow fixing it. Moving it up to beta because theres been a lot of testing done on all the new changes.

    Expect it in the morning, probably released as 1.893 beta. 1.894 will be released with icon timers shortly after. Definitely over the weekend if not tomorrow.

    JS

    ---------- Post added 2011-02-24 at 11:08 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by Manami View Post
    small feature request pertaining more to the looks of the addon. is it possible to add to it where you can change the bar texture and/or change/remove the border?
    What version are you using? This is already in. I'll be adding in shared media support to use textures that other addons make available via shared resources. The base of JSHB will not grow to be a behemoth of a memory hog. I see no reason for it and custom coded almost everything to keep it that way.

    JS

    ---------- Post added 2011-02-24 at 11:10 PM ----------

    Any people good with graphics or videos? :-) Hint Hint.

    Looking to update the description Screen Shot to look nicer & possibly get a video done showing the options. I just suck at it LOL.

    But not until 1.9 is released and out of alpha/betas (not too far away).

    JS

  10. #90
    Mechagnome Minifig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Legoland.
    Posts
    534
    Err.. I just downloaded the latest version and got this:

    Date: 2011-02-25 02:26:37
    ID: 3
    Error occured in: Global
    Count: 1
    Message: ..\AddOns\JSHunterBar\main\core.lua line 1275:
    attempt to index field 'backdrop' (a nil value)
    Debug:
    [C]: ?
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1275: ApplyOptions()
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1301: reconfigureAddon()
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1645:
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1536
    Date: 2011-02-25 02:26:39
    ID: 4
    Error occured in: Global
    Count: 951
    Message: ..\AddOns\JSHunterBar\main\core.lua line 1313:
    attempt to index field 'value' (a nil value)
    Debug:
    [C]: ?
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1313:
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1305
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1365:
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1360

  11. #91
    Quote Originally Posted by Minifig View Post
    Err.. I just downloaded the latest version and got this:
    What version (/jsb in game to get it).

    Thanks!

  12. #92
    I must say this is pretty much the most useful addon I've ever obtained. Keep up the good work!

  13. #93
    1.894 up now. Fix for cc timer lua error. This version has new options for the upcoming Icon Timers, but the functionality of the timers is not yet in.

    JS

  14. #94
    Mechagnome Minifig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Legoland.
    Posts
    534
    Quote Originally Posted by JSorrentino View Post
    What version (/jsb in game to get it).

    Thanks!
    The latest one that's up on Curse AND the latest that was up on WoWInterface.

  15. #95
    Quote Originally Posted by Minifig View Post
    The latest one that's up on Curse AND the latest that was up on WoWInterface.
    What version (/jsb in game to get it).

    Thanks!

  16. #96
    Mechagnome Minifig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Legoland.
    Posts
    534
    Version: 1.87

  17. #97
    Quote Originally Posted by Minifig View Post
    Version: 1.87
    OK, I *believe* this was fixed in the NEW version. New version is an alpha, which if you want the quickest way to get it go to the curseforge site or wowinterface. You can also delete the JSHunterBar.lua file under your actual character directory under the WTF path. (Out of game totally, of course). Sounds like something that was fixed before, or you just have a corrupt file.

    JS

  18. #98
    Mechagnome Minifig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Legoland.
    Posts
    534
    Tried unlocking it:

    Date: 2011-02-26 09:37:42
    ID: 4
    Error occured in: Global
    Count: 1
    Message: ..\AddOns\JSHunterBar\main\core.lua line 1642:
    attempt to index field 'backdrop' (a nil value)
    Debug:
    [C]: ?
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1642: ApplyLock()
    JSHunterBar\main\core.lua:1535: ?()
    ..\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:4214: ChatEdit_ParseText()
    ..\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3825: ChatEdit_SendText()
    ..\FrameXML\ChatFrame.lua:3863: ChatEdit_OnEnterPressed()
    [string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1:
    [string "*:OnEnterPressed"]:1
    AddOns:
    Swatter, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    NPCScanOverlay, v4.0.3.2
    ACP, v3.3.11
    AucAdvanced, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    AucFilterBasic, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    AucFilterOutlier, v5.9.4960.2531
    AucMatchUndercut, v5.9.4960.2531
    AucStatHistogram, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    AucStatiLevel, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    AucStatPurchased, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    AucStatSales, v5.9.4960.2842
    AucStatSimple, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    AucStatStdDev, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    AucStatWOWEcon, v5.9.4960.2530
    AucUtilAHWindowControl, v5.9.4960.3311
    AucUtilAppraiser, v5.9.4960.2530
    AucUtilAskPrice, v5.9.4960.3175
    AucUtilAutoMagic, v5.9.4960.3142
    AucUtilCompactUI, v5.9.4960.2530
    AucUtilEasyBuyout, v5.9.4960.3583
    AucUtilFixAH, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    AucUtilGlypher, v5.9.4960.2545
    AucUtilItemSuggest, v5.9.4960.3108
    AucUtilPriceLevel, v5.9.4960.2545
    AucUtilScanButton, v5.9.4960.2530
    AucUtilScanFinish, v5.9.4960.2530
    AucUtilScanProgress, v5.9.4960.2530
    AucUtilScanStart, v5.9.4960.4819
    AucUtilSearchUI, v5.9.4960.3655
    AucUtilSimpleAuction, v5.9.4960.4546
    AucUtilVendMarkup, v5.9.4960.2530
    Babylonian, v5.1.DEV.130
    BadBoy, v6.300
    BadBoyCCleaner, v3.12
    BadBoyGuilded, v1.10
    BeanCounter, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    Chatter, v1.0
    Configator, v5.1.DEV.282
    CoolLine, v4.0.003
    Critline, v3.1.3
    DebugLib, v5.1.DEV.275
    DuelResponse, v2.4.2
    DXE, v
    DXELoader, v
    Enchantrix, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    EnchantrixBarker, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    ErrorMonster, v3
    Genie, v4.1_beta
    GenieLDB, v4.1_beta
    GenieUI, v4.1_beta
    GFWFeedOMatic, v4.0
    Informant, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    JSHunterBar, v40000.1.894
    Omen, v3.1.0
    OPie, v
    Overachiever, v0.60
    Postal, v3.4.4
    QuestCompletist, v84
    Recount, v
    SellOMatic, vv1.2.9a
    SilverDragon, vv2.4.3
    Skada, v1.2-30
    SkadaAbsorbs, v1.0
    SkadaCC, v1.0
    SkadaDamage, v1.0
    SkadaDamageTaken, v1.0
    SkadaDeaths, v1.0
    SkadaDebuffs, v1.0
    SkadaDispels, v1.0
    SkadaEnemies, v1.0
    SkadaFailbot, v1.0
    SkadaHealing, v1.0
    SkadaPower, v1.0
    SkadaThreat, v1.0
    SlideBar, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    Stubby, v5.9.4960 (WhackyWallaby)
    TelUIAddonSkins, v1.0-108
    TipTop, v2.6
    Tukui, v2.17
    TukuiBroker, v1.3
    TukuiClassTimer, v2.14
    TukuiConfigUI, v1.1
    TukuiDpsLayout, v
    VendorValue, v4
    XanReputation, v1.6
    XLoot10, v1.0.7
    XToLevel, v4.0.3_24
    BlizRuntimeLib_enUS v4.0.6.40000 <us>
    (ck=97e)
    Version 1.894

    And the addon doesn't do anything... even when locked.

  19. #99
    Quote Originally Posted by Minifig View Post
    Tried unlocking it:



    Version 1.894

    And the addon doesn't do anything... even when locked.
    OK, fixing this now. Thank you for the excellent report!

    JS

    EDIT: Actually, the number of addons you have loaded is just too much for me to figure out which is the culprit, there's really no reason for that error unless something is stepping on my bar.

    Can you disable all addons and see if it works ok? If it does, re-enable TukUI and check again.

    If that works, re-re-enable 1/2 the addons left and test. When the problem comes back, it's caused by one of the addons you just re-enabled. Just keep disabling/enable 1/2 the bad or good addons to narrow it down to the exact one. I'll either talk to the author or change my code to fix incompatibilities.

    You have so many addons that it's just not feasable to download every one of them and test them.

    Thank You,
    JS

    PS. You may want to upgrade your TukUI to v13. Not sure which other addons may be out of date as well. Out of my scope here.
    Last edited by JSorrentino; 2011-02-26 at 07:13 PM.

  20. #100
    Mechagnome Minifig's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Legoland.
    Posts
    534
    Updating TukUI worked..
    Last edited by Minifig; 2011-02-26 at 09:25 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •