10+ Year Old Account

Enhancement stats question

Ok i'm new to playing an enhance shammy. I got all the way to 80 using ele or resto but i got bored with those 2 and now i'm having alot of fun with enhance. However i do not know the stat allocation, for instance i want to know if this is correct asuming i have enough hit . Agility>Haste>Crit>Mastery>Spell pen>Expertise.

Agility > Expertise > Haste = Crit

"Gearscore is like a bikini, what it shows is suggestive, what it hides is far more important!"

Keyboard Turner
    10+ Year Old Account
    Once ur hit capped then expertise capped, order of what i've seen has been Agi > Mastery > Crit > haste
    this is all coming from elitist jerks though just takes a little research

Here ya go, I think this should work
    Hit (under spell cap) > Expertise (under cap) > Agility > Mastery > Crit >= Haste > Hit > Intellect = Strength > Spell Power

agil>mastery after 17% spell hit 26expertise

Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Drakeor View Post
    Here ya go, I think this should work
    Hit (under spell cap) > Expertise (under cap) > Agility > Mastery > Crit >= Haste > Hit > Intellect = Strength > Spell Power
    was taken from here: elitistjerks.com/f79/t110295-enhancement_unleashing_elements_cataclysmic_discussion/

Just in case you want to take a look at the full article.

Haste was good for enhance shamans pre-4.0, now it is not. Stat weights depend on gear, but generally speaking it should go like this:

Spell hit cap > expertise cap > agility > mastery > crit > haste

With 4.0.6, these weights are going to change somewhat. With the nerf to flametongue damage and the buff to windfury, mastery isn't going to be quite as good as it was, but I believe that the stat priority will remain the same.