Deleted

Alchemy dead? Or is it just my servers econemy?

As the title says....is alchemy dead for money making?

I have created a spreadsheet with all the mats amounts and types. I have also input the formula needed to tell you how much each flask will cost you in mats (the G for each mat is changeable as per your server). Although I have no knowledge as to where I might be able to upload it for wide use?! (any hints?)

Anyways, I have worked out that on my server, going by the current price of Flask of the Winds (170G per) I would be losing about 25-35G per flask as to if I was to sell the mats as standalone. On my server the mats come to around 200G.

Now I understand Elixir Masters have it slightly better with the procs. However even with the procs I can barely see myself breaking even at these current prices. As the procs for Cata flasks are farely rare (personal experience).

Are any other Alchemists/Elixir masters noticing this trend too? Or is my servers econemy just seriously terrible?

Halatosis

Currently Flask of the Winds cost ~95 Gold on Jaedenar-EU, The mats to make such a flask; 33g40s for Volatile Life(x8), 56g80s for Azshara's Veil(x8), 49g36s for Whiptail(x8) and add Crystal Vial price

I am an elixir master, and I won't earn money on it.

Alchemy nets you ~200g a day from the daily transmute.
    I have 3 alchemists since ~6 days into the expansion. Done daily on each one everyday.
    God I'm rich.
    If the radiance of a thousand suns were to burst at once into the sky, that would be like the splendor of the Mighty One... now I am become Death, the Destroyer of Worlds.

xmute spec will net you the most profit im pretty sure if you get lucky with procs since there isnt much gold in selling flasks/pots at least on my server

Field Marshal
    10+ Year Old Account
    It's the same thing on my server. It's cheaper to buy the flasks outright than the mats.