Blademaster
    10+ Year Old Account

How is this set-up?

Hello everybody! I'm fairly new to the tech community...well, I'm not very technical at all, but after cruising through new egg, multiple hardware websites, and the forums, I think I have found a suitable build for my price range. (Around $850 US) and I'd like all of your opinions on them.

CPU: Intel Core i5-760 2.8GHz LGA1156 95W Quad-Core
    Motherboard: ASRock P55 PRO/USB3 LGA 1156 Intel P55 USB 3.0
    RAM: GeIL 4GB (2 x 2GB) DDR3 1600MHz
    Video Card: EVGA GeForce GTX 460 SSC+ 1GB
    Power Supply: SeaSonic M12II 620W 80 PLUS BRONZE Certified Modular
    Case: COOLER MASTER CM690 II Advanced 2x 140mm 1 x 120mm
    Cooling: Zalman CNPS10X Performa CPU Cooler

Thanks for reviewing this!

No obvious problems there (besides missing HDD and OS), and it will run WoW easily (even raids/busy cities) at high video settings. One easy change to save money would be picking up Cooler Master Hyper 212+ heatsink instead of the Zalman. It's slightly worse if you're pushing towards maximum overclocking, but costs whole lot less and will be totally fine for basic OC.

You might want to reconsider pushing shopping until Sandy Bridge boards are available again. Will get ~20% more speed and 2 years newer technology at same price.
    Never going to log into this garbage forum again as long as calling obvious troll obvious troll is the easiest way to get banned.
    Trolling should be.

Blademaster
    10+ Year Old Account
    Okay, great. Any idea when the Sandy Bridge boards will be available? I saw them on new-egg but I wasn't sure as I heard abotu the recall.
    I really don't know how to overclock and have no plans to unless it will improve my performance greatly.

Quote Originally Posted by Lichkang View Post
    Okay, great. Any idea when the Sandy Bridge boards will be available? I saw them on new-egg but I wasn't sure as I heard abotu the recall.