Deleted

Holy Renew build - Viable?

Hi there folks, this will be my first thread/topic. I have been playing WoW for ~2-3 years... or more or less. I don't really recall. It has been since the launch of BC really, or a tad later. My memory won't support me properly, but that's not the really something I'll be chatting with you about.

I have been playing priest since WoTLK, around the ICC phase start. This I did after a break from Alliance Warlock/Druid playing in BC. When BC ended... I just stopped playing, WoTLK felt like a bad omen or something. Anyways, somewhere around the end of WoTLK I decided to swap to Horde and play a priest. I first tried to play Disc. That really grabbed my attention due to the PW:S mechanic and ... due to being a priest you could cast PoM (I still love it). That combo with a 3 min Pain Suppression CD made Disc my spec of choice. I started to play a bit of holy too, just for the occasion and I even farmed a Shadow PvE and PvP set just because it was that easy near the end of WoTLK.

I never did the excessively ''hard'' heroic encounters and neither did I do any true early progress raiding back then, and I still just can't get to that due to lacks of time. I did however learn to play a priest quite fine and I really enjoy playing Holy (Disc too, but not atm due to Holy catching my eye again). I playing Disc for a while and then when I had some pug at Atramedes I decided to swap to Holy - Spec a spec that suited me and just give it a go. It was AWESOME. I was in plain awe seeing what holy could do again, the regen, the speed buffs and the insane Chakra dancing.