1. #1

    Help with weapon enchant macros

    I tried replicating a macro to make a macro that only casts windfury on my main hand, and only flametongue on my offhand. I used threads that said to make a macro like:

    #showtooltip Windfury Weapon
    /cast Windfury Weapon
    /use 16

    and

    #showtooltip Flametongue Weapon
    /cast Flametongue Weapon
    /use 17

    the only problem is that is doesn't work, they behave just like the regular spells, and don't behave in a way such that they only cast on my main hand and offhand only respectively. Any help on what I may be doing wrong?
    Ya dangus

  2. #2
    While I recognize the use of imbue macros, I'm having difficulty understanding what you want this macro for. Could you elaborate?

  3. #3
    Bloodsail Admiral Samyaaza's Avatar
    15+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Jul 2008
    Location
    Same country as Radek Zelenka
    Posts
    1,181
    He wants first macro to cast WF on his MH and second macro to cast FtW on OH - so he does not have to click on the weapons.
    Last edited by Samyaaza; 2011-03-30 at 09:36 PM.

    "Dude, why are you dead again?" "Because I'm raid-leading, doh..."
    Mess with the best, die like the rest...
    >>>Goes by name Samyaza<<<

  4. #4
    Herald of the Titans Agallochh's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    2,869
    Quote Originally Posted by LyskaWF View Post
    While I recognize the use of imbue macros, I'm having difficulty understanding what you want this macro for. Could you elaborate?
    To make it easier for him to imbue his weapons? Why do you make any macros? Also, there have been times when I imbue my weapons, get an upgrade, try to imbue just the upgrade, and it ends putting my imbues on the wrong weapons. Then I have to cancel my imbues, reimbue, blah blah.
    Lained - 60 Shaman | Lainedtv - 60 Druid | Lainedz - 60 Paladin

  5. #5
    I want it so that when i cast windfury, it only ever puts it on my mainhand. And the same so when i cast ft it only puts it on my offhand. I guess that one would be more useful, so when i have frostbrand on my oh, all i have to do is cast flametongue and it puts it on my oh with out me having to uncast frostbrand on my oh first
    Ya dangus

  6. #6
    Herald of the Titans Agallochh's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    CA
    Posts
    2,869
    Quote Originally Posted by Mortisia View Post
    He wants first macro to cast WF on his MH and second macro to cast FtW on OH - so he does not have to click on the weapons.
    You don't click on the weapons in the first place, it automatically applies them. If you're dual wielding, the first one you click will go on your MH, then the second one goes on your OH. It can be frustrating trying to re-imbue things sometimes.
    Lained - 60 Shaman | Lainedtv - 60 Druid | Lainedz - 60 Paladin

  7. #7
    Grunt karaokekc's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Michigan
    Posts
    12
    #showtooltip Deadly Poison
    /use [button:1] Instant Poison; Deadly Poison
    /use [button:1] 16; 17
    /click StaticPopup1Button1

    is what I use for my Rogue. Left click does Main hand and right click does off hand. Try switching out the poisons for your spells... you would also have to replace the first /use with /cast. Hope it works.
    "I'm like a boss..! wait, where you going?"

  8. #8
    Quote Originally Posted by karaokekc View Post
    #showtooltip Deadly Poison
    /use [button:1] Instant Poison; Deadly Poison
    /use [button:1] 16; 17
    /click StaticPopup1Button1

    is what I use for my Rogue. Left click does Main hand and right click does off hand. Try switching out the poisons for your spells... you would also have to replace the first /use with /cast. Hope it works.
    I did that, but when i left click, it does my wf on my mh, but if i left click again, it casts wf to my offhand
    Ya dangus

  9. #9
    The Patient DeWumpus's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Arlington, TX
    Posts
    268
    Quote Originally Posted by Tempos View Post
    I did that, but when i left click, it does my wf on my mh, but if i left click again, it casts wf to my offhand
    I think you should use it as Left Click -> WF to MH, Right Click -> FT to OH.

    Personally, I use Totem Timers, which takes care of this for me.
    I can stand the sight of worms,
    And look at microscopic germs,
    But Technicolor pachyderms,
    Is really too much for me.

    Tragic victim of Altitis

  10. #10
    The Insane DrakeWurrum's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Isle of Faces
    Posts
    15,064
    Something I took the time to figure out on my own about a month ago:

    /cast [@none, button:1] Windfury Weapon; [@none] Frostbrand Weapon
    /use [button:1] 16; 17
    /click StaticPopup1Button1
    /cast [@none, button:1] Frostbrand Weapon; [@none] Flametongue Weapon
    /use [button:1] 16; 17
    /click StaticPopup1Button1
    Both macros have the following set-up:
    You left-click to apply the first imbue to your main-hand, and right-click to apply the second imbue to your off-hand.

    You can obviously left-click one and right-click the other.

  11. #11
    Quote Originally Posted by DrakeWurrum View Post
    Something I took the time to figure out on my own about a month ago:
    Both macros have the following set-up:
    You left-click to apply the first imbue to your main-hand, and right-click to apply the second imbue to your off-hand.

    You can obviously left-click one and right-click the other.
    This is EXACTLY what i was looking for. Thank you very much! I modified it a bit for my own personal preference, but that little @none makes it all work, thank you!
    Ya dangus

  12. #12
    The Insane DrakeWurrum's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Isle of Faces
    Posts
    15,064
    Quote Originally Posted by Tempos View Post
    This is EXACTLY what i was looking for. Thank you very much! I modified it a bit for my own personal preference, but that little @none makes it all work, thank you!
    Yeah, that part took me a while to figure out for the longest time. In fact, it took me a good week to realize that I need an @none in two places. ><

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by karaokekc View Post
    you would also have to replace the first /use with /cast.
    Shouldn't be necessary. From what I recall, /use and /cast are synonymous within macros.
    Diplomacy is just war by other means.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •