Thread: Facebook down?

Page 1 of 2
1
2
LastLast
  1. #1

    Facebook down?

    It's been down all day for me.

  2. #2
    Nope, working fine here

  3. #3
    Brewmaster Bassch's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Cork, Ireland
    Posts
    1,305
    It's working for me :3.

    Try flushing your DNS, or just rebooting your net :3.

    EDIT: Works for me using Firefox. Didn't work on my Mom's laptop on Firefox though, well the picture part.

  4. #4
    It isn't working in Chrome, but works in IE..... why can't things just work?

  5. #5
    High Overlord Hulrique's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    110
    Quote Originally Posted by Kunther View Post
    Chrome
    That's why.

    http://technaute.cyberpresse.ca/nouv...-et-google.php

    there you go with the reason why.

    Sorry it's in french tho.

  6. #6
    The Patient Aldrashan's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Belgium
    Posts
    326
    Chrome is giving errors here on some websites aswell. Friends are also having problems with facebook using chrome, so it's not only you.
    It should fix itself after a while.
    Specs: I5 3570K - GTX 670 - 8 gb ram
    My youtube page: https://www.youtube.com/user/aldrashan

  7. #7
    with IE I could see the login page, but when I log in, it says the same exact thing.

    Account Unavailable
    Your account is temporarily unavailable due to site maintenance. It should be available again within a few hours. We apologize for the inconvenience.
    It has been saying a few hours, since 5 this morning EST.

  8. #8
    Stood in the Fire Tauroon's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2010
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    492
    Working fine for me.

  9. #9
    Bloodsail Admiral Fierae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Posts
    1,237
    Probably just a temp bug with Chrome, wait it out or try Firefox for a less clunky browser to IE.
    Digital Rumination
    Plays: Azjol-Nerub EU - Fieran (Feral) | Smite | LoL | Skyrim | BF4
    Played: EVE - 37mil SP | Rift Mage | Guild Wars 2 - Mesmer | SW:TOR Sage
    i7 3930K - 16GB Corsair Vengeance - GTX Titan SLI - Samsung 750GB 840 EVO - Corsair 540 - Full WC

  10. #10
    Bloodsail Admiral Tygroen's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2007
    Location
    Columbus, Ohio
    Posts
    1,182
    It did this for me about 24 hours, OP, ending around 5pm yesterday, where it said my account was currently unavailable. I use Firefox. I didn't investigate, I just waited. /shrug. Maybe another update they are working on?

  11. #11
    Mechagnome Magisleeper's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    In a crawlspace in a desert near you.
    Posts
    719
    If I were you I would be gratefull that facebook isnt working. If your really lucky myspace will be broken as well.

  12. #12
    Listen guys, my problem isn't with Chrome. I can't view any facebook page in IE, Chrome, Opera, or FF. On two different computers. My account is locked due to maintenance, and I was wondering if ANYONE ELSE is experiencing this.


    Account Unavailable
    Your account is temporarily unavailable due to site maintenance. It should be available again within a few hours. We apologize for the inconvenience.

  13. #13
    Mechagnome Erathus's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2010
    Location
    Maelstrom.
    Posts
    505
    Nope its working fine and im using Chrome.


  14. #14
    something wrong with the login, just keep trying to login and it does eventually

  15. #15
    If it was an issue with the login, it wouldn't attempt to log in.

  16. #16
    I saw "facebook down?" and got my hopes all up. I feel very disappointed with the contents of this thread, and must now go mope.

    To the OP: Sorry you're having problems with your Facebook.

    TL;DR: I hate Facebook and every other social networking site.
    Yeah We ALl do m8 guess again somting went frong well lets hope it will be fixed soon
    ...?

  17. #17
    I dug around their support pages and found the issue. They are moving a bunch of information over to new servers. Which should only take 'a couple' hours. Yea right.

  18. #18
    Quote Originally Posted by Hulrique View Post
    That's why.

    http://technaute.cyberpresse.ca/nouv...-et-google.php

    there you go with the reason why.

    Sorry it's in french tho.
    Facebook is down for him because Chrome retards other search engines? lolwut.

    Also French is very easy to understand when you're using Chrome. :3

  19. #19
    Glad I found this thread, I was wondering why I couldnt get anything to show up when I tried going to Facebook a min ago.

  20. #20
    Warchief
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Argentina
    Posts
    2,131
    Quote Originally Posted by Kunther View Post
    It's been down all day for me.
    Working great for me, bud. Try it out with Firefox maybe? No idea what your problem could be.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •