Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    10+ Year Old Account

Afflic or Destro?

Hey, with the new drain life nerf, whats now considered the highest dps spec? Afflic or destro. Ive been trying out both on the dummy and been pulling pretty much the same numbers, but I'm very rusty on my destro rotation. Not to mention my gear is shocking. Anyone been testing this extensivly that can point me in the right direction?
    Cheers.

10+ Year Old Account
    I'm no lock expert, but if I'm not mistaken one is more of an AoE spec for fights like Magmaw, Maloriak, and Chogall, and the other is better single target?

Demo is the spec you're referring to.
    Op: Ive been going back and forth between the two lately and destro has been doing better for me imo.

it is simply a matter of flavor ... choose what you like.

10+ Year Old Account
    i think affly is still better

They're pretty close, personally i go on fight dependant.

Supposedly, AfflicDrain is still better then AfflicShadowBolt, but Afflic is still ahead of destro, demo is the lowest =(

10+ Year Old Account
    demo is good only for aoe fights

Quote Originally Posted by beforememory View Post
    Supposedly, AfflicDrain is still better then AfflicShadowBolt, but Afflic is still ahead of destro, demo is the lowest =(
    Aff drain no longer exists, DL was nerfed by 25% in a hotfix the other day.

Quote Originally Posted by afhald View Post
    demo is good only for aoe fights
    Wrong again. They are all within 1k dps of eachother which can vary profusely with procs and crits and shit. Demo actually sims higher than the other two specs if no 10% spellpower buff is being applied to the raid otherwise.

as of right now, the only 4.2 Lock changes is the 25% Drain Life Nerf

Demo actually comes in highest in most AOE fights, Regardless what others say, a well executed Demo aoe rotation beats the other 2 by far!
    AOE wise Sims say NOTHING!