Thread: Ui Question

Deleted

Ui Question

Since i am gearing my priest for healing i need to know if there is way to heal with grid in a easy way? I want to be able to click on the players to heal them and not be able to use keybindings etc. Like in healbot. Or do i actually need to use keybindings/mouseover macros for it?

And which ui package is the best for healing in your opinion? Would want some choices. I know its all up to me but since i am kinda new to healing on classes i want every help i can get so i want a clean and nice ui for it. Since i hate theese cludderly and shitty ones that has so many boxes etc.

10+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by Aumi View Post
    Since i am gearing my priest for healing i need to know if there is way to heal with grid in a easy way? I want to be able to click on the players to heal them and not be able to use keybindings etc. Like in healbot. Or do i actually need to use keybindings/mouseover macros for it?
    There's an add-on called Clique that does that. I've heard good things about it, but don't use it myself.

I don't use a UI package. I made my UI myself and it isn't the most pretty but it does exactly what I expect it to do.
    Resurrected Holy Priest

10+ Year Old Account
    I'm a grid/clique user. I formally used HealBot when I started healing back in BC, but Clique Grid is the standard among a lot of healers. Once installed, clique gives you a tab in your spell book, you can open it and assign different mouse/keyboard combos to all of your spells.

Clique+Grid is a very nice combo to use. Vuhdo also can do the same job (but as one addon). I've used both, and it's really just up to personal preference for set up. Vuhdo takes up a bit more total memory, but it also has a cleaner look and more distinct configurations. Both can be customized for click healing very easily.