Page 2 of 22 FirstFirst
1
2
3
4
12
... LastLast
  1. #21
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,595
    Name: tetrisGOAT
    Processor: Intel® Core™ i5 CPU 760 @ 2.80GHz
    Clock: 200x20 (4000.00 MHz, summerclock)
    Voltage: 1.248 (had to increase it by 0.02 just because I added 4GiBs of RAM :<
    Cooler: Noctua NH-D14
    Screenshot LINK: http://i.imgur.com/gcJL2.png (test still running, at Test 9, temps haven't gotten higher)
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1869292

  2. #22
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,126
    Quote Originally Posted by Asera View Post
    Name: Raptor MK.V (Asera)
    Processor: Intel Core i5 2500K
    Clock: 4600mhz
    Voltage: 1.325v
    Cooler: Coolermaster Hyper 212+ w/ 2x Noctua NF-P12 & AC MX-2
    Screenshot LINK: (I'll get one later today, as I am at work!)
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1753907
    Can't put it up there until then. (Even though I trust you completely. x3)

    Nice background, tetris o.o

    If I get the name of your processor's series wrong, my apologies. My memory is not a database.
    Last edited by M0cha; 2011-06-15 at 01:05 PM.

  3. #23
    Fluffy Kitten Marest's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    4,228
    As not many have posted yet I'll post my somewhat mediocre OC of my 2500k:

    Name: NZXT
    Processor: i5 2500k
    Clock: 4500.2 MHz
    Voltage: 1.336V
    Cooler: Noctua NH-CP12 SE14
    Screenshot LINK: http://img860.imageshack.us/img860/1485/namnlshv.jpg
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1869296

    I cut the picture a bit in Paint. Hope that doesn't count as Photoshopping ^^

    Edit: Hm, why is Core Temp not showing the "correct" clock?
    Last edited by Marest; 2011-06-15 at 01:13 PM.

  4. #24
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,595
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzykins View Post
    Nice background, tetris o.o
    Still haven't found something more suitable that's in black and positioned in that way. But yea, women are, to a degree more aesthetically pleasing than men.
    But if I could find a semi-muscular, black/white, semi-nude man with stubble... :')

    And this was fun. I think I have 0.16v to play with, I'll see if I can get a higher clock that I can post if someone trumps me. And run the fans on max, just in case. Aircraft hangar, ho.

  5. #25
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,126
    Quote Originally Posted by tetrisgoat View Post
    Still haven't found something more suitable that's in black and positioned in that way. But yea, women are, to a degree more aesthetically pleasing than men.
    But if I could find a semi-muscular, black/white, semi-nude man with stubble... :')

    And this was fun. I think I have 0.16v to play with, I'll see if I can get a higher clock that I can post if someone trumps me. And run the fans on max, just in case. Aircraft hangar, ho.
    Tee-hee
    This post is too short.

  6. #26
    Mechagnome Adappy's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Dallas, TX
    Posts
    711
    Name: Adappy
    Processor: Intel i5 2500k
    Clock: 4.71GHz
    Voltage: 1.336
    Cooler: Cooler Master Hyper 212+ Push/pull
    Screenshot LINK:http://i.imgur.com/CrFAr.jpg
    (Paint's dumb and pasted the screenshot lower than the top of the frame/canvas/editing area/whatever, so my taskbar's cut off... the important stuff is still there)
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1869304

  7. #27
    Herald of the Titans Sephiracle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2,722
    Name: Sephiracle
    Processor: Intel i5 2500k
    Clock: 4598....? I suppose it's close enough to call it 4.6
    Voltage: 1.248
    Cooler: CM Hyper 212+, stock fan >_>
    Screenshot LINK: http://i.imgur.com/Z4vHf.png
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1850994

    I'll probably try to push it further, the computer is on the second floor and gets pretty warm so I haven't stressed it too much, sits at 80ish with IBT. I'll see what Prime95 gets it to. I posted the screen, I didn't run it for hours or anything since I had already tested it at these speeds previously, just let it get up to its usual temps in prime95.

    edit: @Marest: Mine doesn't show the clock either, not 100% why.
    Last edited by Sephiracle; 2011-06-16 at 12:08 AM. Reason: added screen
    LoL: Kr1sys
    WoW:'06 - '11 : Krisys - Blood/Frost DK | Sephiracle - Arms/Prot Warrior | Sephyx - Shadow/Disc Priest


  8. #28
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,126
    Quote Originally Posted by Sephiracle View Post
    Name: Sephiracle
    Processor: Intel i5 2500k
    Clock: 4589 (Should be 4600, but MSI control center hates me certain days)
    Voltage: 1.248
    Cooler: CM Hyper 212+, stock fan >_>
    Screenshot LINK: (I'll get it when I'm home)
    Valid CPU-Z link: See sig

    I'll probably try to push it further, the computer is on the second floor and gets pretty warm so I haven't stressed it too much, sits at 80ish with IBT. I'll see what Prime95 gets it to.
    "See Sig" responses will not be accepted due to the fact that your sig could change.

  9. #29
    Herald of the Titans Sephiracle's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2010
    Location
    Colorado
    Posts
    2,722
    Quote Originally Posted by Fuzzykins View Post
    "See Sig" responses will not be accepted due to the fact that your sig could change.
    Noted and edited ^_^
    LoL: Kr1sys
    WoW:'06 - '11 : Krisys - Blood/Frost DK | Sephiracle - Arms/Prot Warrior | Sephyx - Shadow/Disc Priest


  10. #30
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,126
    Quote Originally Posted by Sephiracle View Post
    Noted and edited ^_^
    No problem buddy Saves me and you work in the long run.

  11. #31
    The Lightbringer Asera's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2008
    Location
    Ceti Alpha V
    Posts
    3,664
    I hate how you can hit 4600 at 1.248v. -_-
    Statism: Total bliss is just one more regulation away.

  12. #32
    I am Murloc! M0cha's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Midwest
    Posts
    5,126
    Quote Originally Posted by Asera View Post
    I hate how you can hit 4600 at 1.248v. -_-
    *Buys CPU. Immediately sets to 1.4v and 5ghz. Boots, is stable, you're jealous.*

  13. #33
    Name: g1zm0
    Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955
    Clock: 4018MHz
    Voltage: 1.440v
    Cooler: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro rev.2
    Screenshot LINK: http://data.fuskbugg.se/skalman02/oc.png
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1869427

  14. #34
    Cool initiative! I'll try to pump out some numbers later on, although my CPU is probably one of the older ones on here, being a Q9550.

  15. #35
    Man, I was gonna clock up my ole' Lynnfield... but damn, 4GHz, I think I only hit 3.7, and that wasn't what I would have called stable, lol.

  16. #36
    TOTALLY NOT
    Banned
    tetrisGOAT's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jun 2008
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    12,595
    Quote Originally Posted by Marest View Post
    Edit: Hm, why is Core Temp not showing the "correct" clock?
    Because it "stores" the clockspeed X seconds into loading the .exe.
    Pressing f5 while turbo kicks in and you have it up-to-date.

  17. #37
    Name: Braggy187
    Processor: Intel I5 2500K
    Clock: 4412MHz
    Voltage: 1.296v
    Cooler: Arctic Cooling Freezer 7 Pro rev 2
    Screenshot LINK: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images...enshotxcr.png/
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1869555


    Not really too amazing but im bored so why not :P

  18. #38
    Fluffy Kitten llDemonll's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2008
    Location
    Washington
    Posts
    6,581
    BLOOMFIELD i7 920 ON STOCK CLOCKS/cooler/everything OMG (2.66ghz)

    winning that bracket ATM

    "I'm glad you play better than you read/post on forums." -Ninety
    BF3 Profile | Steam Profile | Assemble a Computer in 9.75 Steps! | Video Rendering Done Right

  19. #39
    Legendary! Asmekiel's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2010
    Location
    Maybe over there
    Posts
    6,390
    Name: Asmekiel
    Processor: i7 2600K
    Clock: 4500 MHz
    Voltage: 1.296V
    Cooler: Thermalright VenomousX
    Screenshot LINK: http://i.imgur.com/9S2lw.jpg
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1869731

    I'll try to get it higher later on :P

    -edit- So, yea, I got it to work at 4.6GHz. Last time I checked 4.8GHz I had to go way over 1.4V and I don't feel comfortable with that since temps are getting over mid 70's then...
    New:
    Name: Asmekiel
    Processor: i7 2600K
    Clock: 4600 MHz
    Voltage: 1.312V
    Cooler: Thermalright VenomousX
    Screenshot LINK: http://i.imgur.com/H2Grq.jpg
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1869777

    And don't forget, she's watching you!
    Last edited by Asmekiel; 2011-06-15 at 06:51 PM.

  20. #40
    High Overlord Thorc's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2011
    Location
    EU - Alonsus
    Posts
    158
    Name: thorc
    Processor: AMD Phenom II 1100T
    Clock: 4.1 GHz
    Voltage: 1.53 (bit too much)
    Cooler: Noctua NH-D14
    Screenshot LINK: http://imageshack.us/photo/my-images/804/nimetno.png/
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1869771

    Running pretty hot(too hot) to run prime. too much voltage. its not going over 48C in gaming etc so its safe. Going to tweak it when i have time. For some reason the cpu-z and core temp both showing the voltage wrong, but i think you cant get it boot at those clocks with stock voltage. i hope i can qualify with this for now.

    Update: Got it stable at 1.5125 with some NB tweaking. CBA to post screenies, tell me if i need to.
    Last edited by Thorc; 2011-06-15 at 08:05 PM.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •