Glyph of shred vs mangle for pvp? Feral druid

Hey, Ive been wondering what would be best to glyph, shred or mangle?

Technically, shred is better. However, for pvp noobs like myself, its hard enough doing pvp that I normally say "Screw positional requirement, I'm spamming mangle!" so for me the glyph of mangle is more useful. Basically thats a judgement call you need to make based on your play style.

Up front, I am not an expert at PvP...far from it... However, I have done some. To be honest...as the previous poster stated, it is a personal choice. In essence...how much can you guarantee that you will be 'behind' your target the majority of the time in PvP??? If you can't be in that sweet spot long enough to do any real damage, then Shred is a waste of time. Shred is a great skill, but has a severe limit of only been usable if you can be right behind your target. Any other position and you can't use it. If you can truly be in that spot to your best advantage the the Glyph of Shred is a good choice!

Depends on your set up. If it's arena and you're running with a rogue, I would go with shred. between tho both of you stunning you ropponent and getting behind him for the burst ismuch easier. If your running with a fire mage, I think magle would prove to be more useful. you could always try both =-D see which one you lik,e better

Deleted
    I would say glyph of mangle is superior to shred. By how much it depends on the set up and whether you play arena or bg’s most. In bg’s you probably won’t shred much after you get full rip on the target, especially in 1v1. On the other side, mangle benefits from the glyph both in cat and bear form, so if you are bear freak in pvp like me, (It’s sooo fun, I tell you) the choice is obvious. Mangling in bear form while you have berserk on does huge amount of damage, and up to 3 targets at the same time.