Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    Deleted

Extremely Hot Videocard... I think.

Hola MMO!

My videocard has been extremely hot as of late, easily reaching the 82 degrees celsius. It's so hot that i can feel it through the bottom of my wooden desk if i hold my hand against it. I have the GeForce G105M card, with the 275.33 drivers. My laptop's a HP Pavilion DV7 Notebook PC, model 3140ED.

I'm a complete noob with the physical part of computers, so...Yeah.

Using a two-monitor setup.

10+ Year Old Account
    Are you idling when it hits 82C? Or are you gaming?
    Intel Core i7 5820K @ 4.2GHz | Asus X99 Deluxe Motherboard | 16GB Crucial DDR4 2133 | MSI GTX 980 4G GAMING | Corsair HX750 Gold | 500GB Samsung 840 EVO

Does your computer have enough space around it?
    Are all the fans functional?
    Is there a lot of dust in the case?
    And for how long has it been like this?

Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Creotor View Post
    Does your computer have enough space around it?
    Are all the fans functional?
    Is there a lot of dust in the case?
    And for how long has it been like this?
    Didn't check Nvidia Inspector for a week or two, used to be around seventy, around 80-81-82 now. And, can i safely remove components from the laptop without damaging it, since i heard that removing parts could break it. Forever! :< Also, it's just sitting on my disk, enough space around it. The fans work properly, as far as i can see.

---------- Post added 2011-07-01 at 09:21 PM ----------

Quote Originally Posted by Saithes View Post
    Are you idling when it hits 82C? Or are you gaming?
    Browsing youtube on one screen while playing minecraft on the other, most of the time.

10+ Year Old Account
    Try getting a cooling pad. Also, that really isn't that bad.