Page 1 of 3
LastLast
    Deleted

How Do You Name Yours?

So, you've got your character looking how you want it, all you need now is a name.

My question is this, how would you name your character?

Very Carefully.

I think it takes me a good 10-20 mins to come up with a "NAME".

IMO Hardest Part of this game is creating a name, 2nd part is leveling due to it being insanely boring!

I've turned to the Wiktionary word of the day archive more than once - got various alts named Octothorpe, Ameliorate, Pilcrow, Ellipse, Moritose and Pantheon, to mention a few examples.

10+ Year Old Account
    Unfortunately I'm not very good with names so I normally just use a variation of my original username xD

Brewmaster
    15+ Year Old Account
    I try to find a name which is genuine and unique. Which normally makes me do a google search on the chosen name before actually using it.

10+ Year Old Account
    I generally try and find something that clicks with the race. Well, either that or "Zaelsina, Zaelsinu" and other "imaginative" and "creative" names...

Your tauren has a good one. I'd use something up that lane too.

10+ Year Old Account
    I tend to google name lists hunting for something appropriate-sounding. Native American for tauren, Victorian English for worgen, Scottish/Gaelic for dwarves, etc. Or I just make something up that sounds right.
    When asked about the role of women in video games, Samus Aran said, "..." - and then she blew up the planet. AGAIN.

Deleted
    I just name whatever come to my mind, like recently I made a new shaman alt and was drinking tea at the time, so I named him teabag -_-

Hi. I'm 20 years old and I've asked my mom every time I wanted to create a new character.
    Some names she have come up with:
    Quizen(warcraft 2 nick name), Banouk(Hunter pet, bear), Mjakk(Dwarf hunter). Ive reused all 3 several times for all kinds of different things =P

Quote Originally Posted by Quizen View Post