Page 1 of 3
LastLast

[Pokemon Silver/Gold] help me become a better trainer.

Hello guys.

When I was 11 years old I got my first Pokemon game: Pokemon Silver, for the gameboy color. I used to play a little, but never gotten really into it since I didn't understand a single word in english back then. Now that I'm 10 years older, I picked up the game again and I'm honestly extremely entertained, as I understand the storyline and why the game was critically acclaimed. The only thing is that I'm a bad trainer.

Onto the more gameplay-related stuff;

It's the first time I "played" the game, and I didn't do a lot of stuff that I should have. For instance, I leveled a single pokemon, and all the other ones are far, far behind. I have a level 49 Fereligatr, and the rest are...level 15, them being used only for moves such as flash, or surf.

Now I'm in the last city, in Cianwood city, and I thought I was almost done with the game. Now apparently there are a bunch more to beat, and I won't be able to make it with one single good pokemon. I have the fly TM, but don't have a flying pokemon (can't find one lol...). I also think I need to level different pokemons, but I don't know where to find em, why I should find them, and I'm wondering when I'm going to hit the wall where I'll derp.

So guys; I'm asking: Firstly, do I really need to get a good pokemon team, as in more than 1 or two very strong ones? Secondly, how do I level underleveled pokemons? I don't wanna wander around starting area for hours to level up low pokemons. Thirdly, which TMs are worth it to put on pokemons? Fourthly, which rare pokemons are worth to look after? I heard Lugia and Hu-Oh were good, but I have no clue where to find them.