World of Warcraft News and Raiding Strategies RSS Feed

by Published on 2022-09-26 09:39 PM

Wrath of the Lich King Classic Now Live
Wrath of the Lich King Classic is now live!
Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
The Lich King, Arthas Menethil, sits in the ominous Icecrown Citadel scheming to claim the world as his own—a plan that threatens all life on Azeroth. Heroes of the Alliance and Horde must stand against the malevolent being who dares to declare himself the one true king of Azeroth...and seeks to scour all life from the world.


Explore bone-chilling lands, storm Icecrown Citadel, and halt the Lich King’s baleful efforts. Only the most stalwart can challenge the Lich King and end his reign of terror, and we’ve gathered all the information you’ll need to help guide your way.


Global Launch Schedule

World of Warcraft®: Wrath of the Lich King Classic™ will launch in the Americas, Europe, Taiwan, Korea, and Australia/New Zealand at the same time globally. Wherever you live and whatever faction you represent, you can be part of one globally unified front as the icy path to the Lich King is set before you.

Check the details below for the exact time you can begin logging in to explore all that this new expansion has to offer. Subscribe to World of Warcraft now.


Americas (PDT) - 3:00p.m. September 26*
Europe (CEST) - 12:00a.m. September 27
Taiwan (CST) - 6:00a.m. September 27
Korea (KST) - 7:00a.m. September 27
ANZ (AEST) - 8:00a.m. September 27
UTC - 10:00 p.m. September 26

*To align with other regions, the Americas will launch slightly ahead of September 27 in local time.

Expansion Features and Updates


Returning to Wrath of the Lich King Classic™

Gather your allies and heed the call to arms as Azeroth prepares to face the imminent threat blowing in from Northrend. But if you’ve been on a hiatus, you may just need an assist getting back in fighting shape. To help you, we’ve put together a support guide to make sure your account is ready for your journeys ahead. [Learn More]


Flying in Northrend

Once you arrive in the frost-covered lands of Northrend in Wrath of the Lich King Classic™, your mounts will get you where you need to go, but only on the ground. However, with Cold Weather Flying, you can conquer the biting chill of the Northrend air in no time, so bundle up and get ready. [Learn More]


Learn the Art of Inscription in Wrath of the Lich King Classic

Wrath of the Lich King Classic brings back the first iteration of a beloved profession—Inscription. Become a master scribe and get the most ink for your book. [Learn More]


Become a Death Knight in Wrath of the Lich King Classic

The Lich King’s armies present an ever-present threat to all life on Azeroth. Some of his most terrifying servants are known as Death Knights—unliving instruments of the Lich King’s will. Once the Wrath of the Lich King Classic™ pre-expansion update arrives, you’ll be able to create and level Death Knight characters. [Learn More]


The Battle for Wintergrasp in Wrath Classic

An iconic part of the original Wrath of the Lich King, the WoW Classic team shares some insights on the Battle for Wintergrasp development in Wrath Classic. As a part of our ongoing development for Wrath of the Lich King Classic, we’ve been hard at work on the Battle for Wintergrasp and wanted to take some time to go over our plans for this content. [Learn More]

Zone Guides


Borean Tundra and Howling Fjord

Borean Tundra or Howling Fjord? With two starting zones to choose from, which one should you choose? You don’t have to choose just one. [Learn More]


Dragonblight and Grizzly Hills

Venture into the ice-entombed zones of Dragonblight and Grizzly Hills on your path to face the Lich King. [Learn More]


Zul’Drak and Sholazar Basin

Zul’Drak, a Scourge-infested wasteland inhabited by Drakkari ice trolls, and Sholazar Basin, a tropical anomaly overflowing with vicious wildlife, await champions of the Horde and Alliance. [Learn More]


The Storm Peaks and Icecrown

Two ice-entombed zones, The Storm Peaks and Icecrown, beckon fearless champions on their journey to face the Lich King. Prepare yourselves to stop to his vicious plans. [Learn More]

Additional Media

World of Warcraft®: Wrath of the Lich King Classic™ - Building Azeroth: Northrend


World of Warcraft®: Wrath of the Lich King Classic™ - Building Death Knights


We're excited to bring Wrath of the Lich King Classic to you. For the latest information and updates, keep checking WorldofWarcraft.com/news and follow us on Twitter and Facebook.

See you in Northrend!
by Published on 2022-09-26 07:45 PM

Wrath of the Lich King Cinematic Remaster
Blizzard has released a 4k remastered version of the Wrath of the Lich King cinematic.

by Published on 2022-09-26 05:20 PM

Available for Pre-Order: Wield the Power of Frostmourne
Blizzard added a Frostmourne replica to the Blizzard Gear store today. Purchases through the affiliate links below will support the site.
Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
"Whomsoever takes up this blade shall wield power eternal. Just as the blade rends flesh, so must power scar the spirit."–Muradin

The most powerful runeblade currently known to exist, Frostmourne has long been the instrument of destruction wielded by the mighty Lich King. Now you can add this legendary sword to your collection when you pre-order* it on the Blizzard Gear Store today.



This premium Frostmourne Sword 1:1 scale replica is truly one-of-a-kind. The sword body is made by lost wax casting with engraving, milling finishing, and manual polishing. The materials used to create this premium replica are zinc-copper alloy, stainless steel, and leather. Separate wall mount available.

Limited Edition Frostmourne Replica

  • 49.21" h x 13.07" w x 4.72" l
  • 16.75 lbs.
  • Zinc-Copper Alloy, Stainless Steel, Leather
  • Includes Certificate of Authenticity
  • Officially Licensed




Frostmourne Sword Wall Mount:

The Frostmourne Sword wall mount is the ultimate accessory to display your premium Frostmourne Sword Replica. Includes hanging instructions. Sword not included.

  • 22.05" h x 10.63" w x 3.9" l
  • 6.72 lbs.
  • Metal, Resin
  • Officially Licensed

Frostmourne hungers. Pre-Order yours today!



Join your allies in the defense of Azeroth in World of Warcraft®: Wrath of the Lich King Classic™.

* Must be 18 or older to purchase.
by Published on 2022-09-24 04:54 PM

Solo Shuffle Showdown PvP Tournament
The Solo Shuffle Showdown PvP Tournament has started! Watch along as 72 Gladiators from Europe and North America compete in the Solo Shuffle Brawl for the $100,000 prize pool and the title of Solo Shuffle Champions.


by Published on 2022-09-24 01:38 AM

Vault of the Incarnates Raid Testing Schedule
Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
The raid testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. There’s the possibility of having to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc.

We’ll be updating this schedule with boss details as we get closer to their testing dates. Keep an eye on the Dragonflight Beta forum for the boss feedback threads and the latest information. Thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

Vault of the Incarnates Raid Testing Schedule

The final boss of Vault of the Incarnates, Raszageth the Storm-Eater, will not be available for testing.

Thursday, September 29
  • Heroic
    • Eranog – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Terros – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

Friday, September 30
  • Heroic
    • Broodkeeper Diurna – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Dathea, Ascended – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • Kurog Grimtotem – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
  • Normal
    • Start – 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 01:00 CEST)
    • End – Monday, October 3 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

Friday, October 7
  • Heroic
    • Boss TBD – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Boss TBD – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
  • Mythic
    • Boss TBD – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • The Primal Bulwark: Eranog, The Primal Council, Dathea, Ascended
      • Start – 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 01:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 10 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST).

Thursday, October 13
  • Mythic
    • Boss TBD – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Boss TBD – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • Boss TBD – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

Friday, October 14
  • Mythic
    • Boss TBD – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
    • Boss TBD – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • Boss TBD – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
  • Raid Finder
    • Caverns of Infusion – Terros, Sennarth, Kurog Grimtotem
      • Start – 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 01:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 17 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST).

Q: How do I get into the raid zone?
A: In Valdrakken, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

Q: What character should I use to test the raid?
A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 70 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

Q: How long does testing last?
A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

Q: How do I report feedback or bugs?
A: We’ll be posting encounter feedback threads each week prior to the start of the raid tests. Additionally, you can also submit your feedback through the in-game Issue Reporter tool.

Site Navigation