Thread: Mage Macros

Page 13 of 28 FirstFirst ...
3
11
12
13
14
15
23
... LastLast
  1. #241
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Migari View Post
    /cast Waterbolt [target=target]

    Might work.
    Nope, that didn't seem to work either.
    What I'm using currently is..

    Code:
    #showtooltip Frostbolt
    /stopmacro [noexists]
    /cast [harm] Frostbolt
    /petattack [harm] [target=pet, exists]
    I guess I might just have to go over to setting it to ice lance or something instead.

  2. #242
    Quote Originally Posted by Equim View Post
    Nope, that didn't seem to work either.
    What I'm using currently is..

    Code:
    #showtooltip Frostbolt
    /stopmacro [noexists]
    /cast [harm] Frostbolt
    /petattack [harm] [target=pet, exists]
    I guess I might just have to go over to setting it to ice lance or something instead.
    Code:
    /petattack [@playertarget]
    /cast waterbolt
    or

    Code:
    /petattack [@target,harm]
    /cast waterbolt
    I'm not sure if the first one would work.

  3. #243
    Is this only me or are the "reset=12" or any othher time broken as of 4.1?
    In combat it seems to not reset in most situations or if it do it's to late.

  4. #244
    Seems fine to me, but remember, that the reset time counts from the last time, you used the macro, not the first time.

  5. #245
    Deleted
    Hi folks.

    Shaman main here, but having fun with my newly dinged Frost Mage. Just asking for some help with a macro please.

    I'm using the same simple format that I do with a lot of my macros, but for some reason I can't get this one to work

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod] Frostfire Orb; Cold Snap

    Basically I want to cast Frostfire Orb when my button 4 is pressed or cast Cold Snap to reset my frost cooldowns when I use Shift-4. For some reason it just won't work. I can cast both spells independently not in a macro and have tried other macros and spells on my action bar slot so I know it's not my button "4" that's the problem.

    Any suggestions welcome please

    Many thanks

    Dhzero

  6. #246
    you might want to try just writing flame orb

  7. #247
    Epic! Valanna's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    1,654
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod]Flame Orb; [mod:shift]Cold Snap
    Quote Originally Posted by Boubouille View Post
    Trolling will result in the loss of your forum posting privileges, and the removal of your genitals with my teeth while I hum Oasis songs.

  8. #248
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by crzydvd View Post
    you might want to try just writing flame orb
    Hi. Changing Frostfire Orb to Flame Orb worked. Thanks

  9. #249
    Deleted
    Can anyone explain me the mouseover thing?
    My Arcane PvE macros:

    Macro to make PoM a passive DPS boost:
    #showtooltip
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Hide()
    /cast Presence of Mind
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Show()
    /cast Arcane Blast

    This for entering the burn phase, use of Mirror Image and Arcane Power, in the arcane tree MI doesn't have a GCD:

    #showtooltip Arcane Power
    /cast Arcane Power
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Hide()
    /cast Mirror Image
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Show()

  10. #250
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Morphed View Post
    Can anyone explain me the mouseover thing?
    Macro to make PoM a passive DPS boost:
    #showtooltip
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Hide()
    /cast Presence of Mind
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Clear()
    /script UIErrorsFrame:Show()
    /cast Arcane Blast
    That is one of the worst macros. As said 1k times before.
    Add [mod] to Presence of Mind to cast it in the fourth cast and maybe.

  11. #251
    Quote Originally Posted by Valanna View Post
    I get a little sad inside when players put so much time and effort into mid-range complicated macros that are suited for clicking.

    I'm sorry for your hard work, but it's worthless.
    /cast [btn:1] [target=focus,exists]Living Bomb; Living Bomb

    If you think this is useless, you don't really know what it is "used" for. How is being able to cast Living Bomb on your focus target and on your main target with a SINGLE button useless?

    Works great in Heroic Magmaw, Maloriak, Halfus, Twins, Council, Cho'gall, Nef phase 2, etc.

    I think if you spent less time "being sad inside" you would realize that this is quite handy. Maybe you like having multiple buttons for casting LB or turning around to target an add then clicking your LB and then turning back around to cast on your main target, I for one, do not.

    And I thought a 1 line Macro was pretty simple, sorry you think that is complicated.....
    Last edited by Phoggs; 2011-05-17 at 03:10 PM. Reason: Put macro in the post

  12. #252
    Epic! Valanna's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    1,654
    Quote Originally Posted by Phoggs View Post
    /cast [btn:1] [target=focus,exists]Living Bomb; Living Bomb

    If you think this is useless, you don't really know what it is "used" for. How is being able to cast Living Bomb on your focus target and on your main target with a SINGLE button useless?

    Works great in Heroic Magmaw, Maloriak, Halfus, Twins, Council, Cho'gall, Nef phase 2, etc.

    I think if you spent less time "being sad inside" you would realize that this is quite handy. Maybe you like having multiple buttons for casting LB or turning around to target an add then clicking your LB and then turning back around to cast on your main target, I for one, do not.

    And I thought a 1 line Macro was pretty simple, sorry you think that is complicated.....
    It's a two line macro. The commands it uses aren't that well-known to the average wow player, that's why I said it was mid-range complicated.

    It's worthless because you have to click. You figure out the rest.
    Quote Originally Posted by Boubouille View Post
    Trolling will result in the loss of your forum posting privileges, and the removal of your genitals with my teeth while I hum Oasis songs.

  13. #253
    Deleted
    /cast [mod][@focus,harm,exists] Living Bomb; Living Bomb

  14. #254
    Can anyone suggest a macro that casts Pyroblast! on a normal button press, but casts Pyroblast when I used Ctrl + Button Press? I've only been able to get it so the Ctrl modifier works only with clicking it :/

    Can't post the macro at the moment either, I'm not at my normal PC

  15. #255
    Epic! Valanna's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    Stockholm, Sweden
    Posts
    1,654
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod]Pyroblast!; [mod:ctrl]Pyroblast

    That should work.
    Quote Originally Posted by Boubouille View Post
    Trolling will result in the loss of your forum posting privileges, and the removal of your genitals with my teeth while I hum Oasis songs.

  16. #256
    Old God Swizzle's Avatar
    15+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Washington, D.C.
    Posts
    10,445
    Quote Originally Posted by Sym View Post
    Can anyone suggest a macro that casts Pyroblast! on a normal button press, but casts Pyroblast when I used Ctrl + Button Press? I've only been able to get it so the Ctrl modifier works only with clicking it :/

    Can't post the macro at the moment either, I'm not at my normal PC
    Same way you would do it with any spell.
    /cast [nomod] Pyroblast! for the Hot Streak spell then whatever mod you want to add for Pyroblast. Be sure the key you want to use isn't on your mouse however, since those seem to not interact with mod macros well if at all.
    BfA Beta Time

  17. #257
    It's still requiring me to click the macro with my mouse to use the Ctrl modifier. Whilst this isn't that bad for a pre-pull Pyro, it's not ideal for me.

  18. #258
    Old God Swizzle's Avatar
    15+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Washington, D.C.
    Posts
    10,445
    Can you copy+paste your macro over?
    BfA Beta Time

  19. #259
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod]Pyroblast!; [mod:ctrl]Pyroblast

    I've tried a few variations on it, but each one requires a mouse click for the modifier to work.

  20. #260
    Old God Swizzle's Avatar
    15+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Washington, D.C.
    Posts
    10,445
    Quote Originally Posted by Sym View Post
    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod]Pyroblast!; [mod:ctrl]Pyroblast

    I've tried a few variations on it, but each one requires a mouse click for the modifier to work.
    As Migari said, make sure that the ctrl+key combo isn't already bound to something else, and also make sure the button isn't located on your mouse. Otherwise, I think you might have to just scrap the idea of having them on the same key.
    BfA Beta Time

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •