Unhappy Little computer help

So i recently bought a new computer off of newegg. Give you the basics for it, 2600k with a Asus motherboard, 1tb Caviar black and just a cheapest SSD i could find, along with a 570 overclocked GTX, with a Corsair 800D. But what im at a loss on is it CONSTANTLY is overheating, i have a coolermaster heatsink fan on the 2600k and after about 3-4 hours of BF3/MW3/WoW/Skyrim itll overheat (no im not running those at the same time those are just what i play) Ive done everythign i can think of, I even put it infront of my AC unit in the window....lol.....but still overheats.

Anyone got any suggestions?

Which part overheats, and how do you know it's overheating?
    Never going to log into this garbage forum again as long as calling obvious troll obvious troll is the easiest way to get banned.
    Trolling should be.

Well it shuts down and it just poors heat outta it, i can get a thermostate on it and tell you if that will help you and get readings on the hottest part, and from what im feeling by hand its the GPU

Quote Originally Posted by Furiex View Post
    Well it shuts down and it just poors heat outta it, i can get a thermostate on it and tell you if that will help you and get readings on the hottest part, and from what im feeling by hand its the GPU
    The GPU will always get hot - feeling by hand is just wild guessing. There should already be a thermostate built in.

Get some software readings on it.

Did you happen to overclock the 2600k? If so, that's probably the cause. If you didn't, then the GPU will probably be the cause. Try turning up the voltages. Also, grab Prime95 and run it. That should stress test your pc and if it crashes, turn up the voltages again. If you don't want to turn up the voltages, then turn down the OC.

Download HWmonitor and get the real temperature readings while you're playing some games, don't guess with a hand.