15+ Year Old Account

Newbie Warlock Questions

Hi. I'm new to the warlock class, and I'm currently level 46.

1. Which pet (minus Felguard) is the most effective for questing?

2. What 3 talents should I choose to decrease downtime while questing?

3. I'm currently going back and forth with Affliction and Destruction (I don't like Demonology), which one do you prefer for leveling?

4. At 90, what is a decent spec for battleground farming?

Thanks in advance.
    Last edited by Ibbi; 2012-11-16 at 09:06 PM.
    DISCLAIMER: Reader discretion advised. The above post is entirely fictional and purely for entertainment purposes only. Any similarities to real life events, animals, humans, persons, politicians, or any other form of entity, living, dead or in any other state of existence, is purely coincidental. The author cannot and will not be held accountable for such similarities or any other parallels that are imagined and/or drawn by you, the reader, between the above fictional work and real life events.

1. Voidwalker
    2. Dark Regen, Shadowfury/Mortal Coil, Soul Link
    3. Affliction. For dailies at 90, demonology.
    4. Destruction is the current OP spec due to aftermath procs, Ember Tap, great aoe, excellent burst.

1. It really depends which spec you are running, But voidwalker can be helpful if you are questing about your level and need extra help, otherwise take a dps pet.
    2. I like soul leech if you are channeling mg a bit, Dark regen if you are taking more damage, Harvest Life if (depending on which spec and how many mobs you are pulling at a time)
    3. I usually play everything as Afflicition, If you decide to use a pet, Take Grim of Supremacy as sac will do you no good.
    4. Destruction is the spec right now, But i've also had fun playing Demo in random bgs ( just assuming you are farming honor )

If you have any extra questions there are great stickies at the top of the forum that are helpful or feel free to PM me.
    Cyner#1996

Deleted