10+ Year Old Account

Project Car Pick

Been getting bored of just having one vehicle. Its my work truck its reliable gets me to work etc. I sold my old project car a few years ago because I didnt have room for it. Moved into a new place, I have room for a car, I have tools, a stable job and I have money...just need to spend it wisely. I have extensive knowledge of cars, been working on cars since I was 13 aswell as 7 years as a tech in a dealership. Im in search of a car to have as a toy and I need some ideas. Thing is nothing really attracts me I stopped messing with cars and focused on my job and helping family and Ive lost touch and I can really find a car that I would be willing to take on. Now I dont have super high hopes of making some track car. What I want is a nice looking car that can be made decently quick but not looking to be some crazy race car as a end game. I need some ideas, not interested in hondas or fwd cars for that matter my love for them died years ago.
    Last edited by Redpanda; 2013-07-28 at 07:00 PM.

10+ Year Old Account
    how are you on the classics?
    i'm a muscle man myself, not really interested in racing either. i just build/restore for fun.
    just finished a '84 trans am KITT conversion, and about to start a '70 cuda this week.

10+ Year Old Account
    I can appreciate a classic car but honestly Im not into muscle cars. Yes building and restoring is fun I restored most of my dads old bronco when I was younger till he sold it . OOOOO 70 cuda, you should post pics of the restoration process Im sure the car nerds like myself would check it out. If I where to go with a older car Im partial to 80s model japanese cars or german cars.

biggest questions for me here are :

1: which era you like best? myself i like the '60's
    2: what kind of budget you talking? chevies for the most part are cheapest to build, then fords, and mopar is aggravatingly expensive (gotta have the mopars, unfortunately, lol)