Page 1 of 8
... LastLast

All champions free vs weekly rotation

Hello everyone. I recently started playing DoTA, and been playing dota and LoL just for a change. And I started thinking, what is really the best system for champions? Should they be all free like in DoTA? Should there be a weekly rotation of free champs like LoL? Here are my opinions, and I'd like to hear yours as well :

I personally like having to earn my champions and having the ones I like and I'm good at, but I really hate the fact that some of them cost so much. I've played LoL on and off since beta, so I don't have too much trouble, but what happens when one is new to LoL? How does one person learn the champions when there are only 10/115 champs free every week? And even if you like a champion, it might cost you 6300 IP, which IMO is way too much.

I would love it if the LoL system was something like, 15-20 free champs a week, and all champs costed 1500-4000 IP or something like that. I hate how they put different prices on champions like the cheap champions are terrible or something. Also, asides from spending a bunch of IP on the champs you like, there's the fact that you should be buying runes as well, which basically makes you decide between having more champs, or having a little advantage over other people in game.

What do you guys think?

I'm an embarrassingly casual League player as well, but I enjoy "saving up" for champion purchases. I'm really fine with the IP system as it is, I think.

However, I'd say that, with the larger and growing roster of champions, I'd like to see a slightly large pool available each week.

The system is fine. Let DOTA2 be DOTA2, and LoL be LoL.

You could play 2-3 games a day and save up for a new champion in two weeks or so. You don't need everything you want all the time.

Quote Originally Posted by Lemonpartyfan View Post
    The system is fine. Let DOTA2 be DOTA2, and LoL be LoL.