Page 1 of 15
... LastLast

WoD PvP Warlock Discussion

A greeting to you people, it's been a while since I posted.

I've been busy testing out other games in the last 2 months or so, so I've been preoccupied and now that my initial craving for new games has been satisfied , I'm back to theory-crafting I guess :]

Honestly this forum has been neglecting any pvp related discussions for a while as I'm seeing, although it might be the minority on these forums I do not see anyone in the arena junkies warlock section discussing anything warlock relating to WoD at all.

So I'm hoping we can lump up all our pvp discussions regarding WoD in here, with any possible Beta tests occurring too.

Although I'm a veteran player I've yet to receive a beta invite sadly : /

So let us begin, I will simply state what is on my mind regarding warlock PvP and we can keep adding things up along the way.

First and foremost, the loss of fel flame is a mistake in my opinion.
    No matter what the design team has in mind regarding pve , felflame is a crucial part of most specs since it is the only instant DD spell with no cd we have.

but do not get me wrong it is not in it's damage component that we miss that spell, we NEED a felflame like ability to do things like breaking totems or stopping reflects etc ( as stated elsewhere) .

I would not mind having fel flame as a spell that deals 5 dmg or something insignificant simply for the fact of being able to destroy totems ! which cannot be broken by any other spell if specced in affliction, unless we waste shard or waste time moving pets manually.

Second thing I must say is, with the fall of fear's duration ( which is not unjustified ) fear has lost most of it's initial purpose over the years, which was meant to be a peeling tool before becoming a CC.