Page 1 of 2
LastLast

can someone help me understand the bare minimum of Destro rotation?

I know yall laugh at it because apparently destro so ez!!1!!1 But I am completely new to range dps, coming from a DK tank where I can spam anything and have good aggro.

Essentially......

Single Target:

Well, writing this....I guess its easier to write it in terms of importance because theres charges and shit.
    Going from most to least.....
    Shadowburn @ 20% > Chaos Bolt > Immolate at all times > Conflagarate whenever free > Incinerate > Fel Flame when moving.
    Thats basically how I do single target....

Multi target (x3 or more):
    Uh....I just spam RoF to get 1 ember, then I do the AoE Immolate spell, then keep rain of fire up constantly as well as AoE immolate, if excess embers I use Incinerate.

My dps is about anywhere from 40-60k at i505 without enchants and shit. I dont know if thats good or bad for that gear.
    Quote Originally Posted by xannax2780 View Post
    It's called balancing.
    Maybe you should try balancing the large cup of QQ in your left hand with a big mug of STFU in your right.
    Just sayn'

Deleted
    please Read Brusalk's destro guide.
    is there something you don't understand in it?

a few advices:
    - as for most classes/specs do not expect to master destro in 5 minutes
    - do not cap embers. If you have maximum 3,2 embers cast a chaosbolt.
    - 1 conflagrate gives you 3 stacks of backdraft, enabling you to cast faster & with less mana either 3 incinerate or 1 chaosbolt.
    because chaosbolt is already a mana regen it is best to cast 3 incinerated in most cases.
    - you can cast up to 2 conflagrates back to back but you shouldn't. manage the stack to have either 1 or 0.
    - have an add on or know when you are buffed (trinket/enchant/potion/Bloodlust/etc pros) and only cast chaosbolt if you have at least 1 buff - or are about to cap embers.