Page 1 of 4
... LastLast
    Deleted

Fastest way to 100k gold

Hey guys.

Currently only playing WoW (till WoD) gold making only, though I'm not very good with gold making hehe.

I want to make 100k before WoD, currently sitting on 18k with 280items on AH for around 25k.

My current professions:

600 Alchemy
    600 JC
    600 Cooking
    600 Fishing

AH addons:
    Auctioneer
    Auctionator
    TSM (which I don't get at all)

How can I make 100k gold the fastest way with these professions/addons? And of course farming if necessary.

ps. I only have one toon on this server (Silvermoon).

Thanks in advance

15+ Year Old Account
    Not with those professions.

herbing, mining, item enhancement professions are up atm, maybe blowing up ore for the gems and selling those?.

no one is buying gear or pots atm. A few are, but not enough.

Deleted
    Sell drugs in booty bay

10+ Year Old Account
    See what's selling on your AH. Start an alt on the opposite faction and see what sells on their AH. Steady turn over may be better than random huge profits. There are people that try to manipulate the AH data, be sure to look at stuff yourself from time to time instead of just trusting the addons. Check the market for pets and see if you can farm them. You may do better if you farm a pet, stone it, then level it. If you haven't done a lot of pet battles, look at a guide for tips on how to do it quickly. If your auctions seem like they should be selling, and they aren't, someone may be swooping in and undercutting you. For serious AH play, you probably can't just post and forget.

If it were completely easy, everyone would do it. If too many people did it, Blizz would probably nerf it (as they have done with several farming areas).

Caveat: I play in China, we're a different server group and may have different market conditions. I haven't really pushed hard for gold during MoP, listen to others who have. These are just simple rules of thumb.