Page 1 of 10
... LastLast
    Deleted

How I would fix WoW if I was a dev.

Hello everyone.

This isn't intended to be a bitch or moan just a collection of things I would change in wow if in some alternate reality I was ion.

General combat:
    This is what I would do to improve general combat in wow with the aim of making it a deeper and more compelling experience than what I currently find to be a very shallow burn down the health sponge affair for 99% of the mobs in game.

*divers and meaningful mob abilitys:
    I belive it should matter if I'm fighting a caster or a melee mob and it should matter what there casting and what ability there using. It should also be meaningful that I'm fighting an orc or a dryad or a dragon, each should feel like a unique fight. Now ofc that would mean killing might take longer and harder so we should have a toolkit to handle things and experience / reward put to a level to offset.

*char attack abilitys that matter. This is part of the above. You abilitys should never just be does some damdge they should layer in to the combat and how you're controlling the mob, abilitys should be unique and compelling and serve a direct purpose.

*resistances were a good thing handled badly, weaknesses add on to this:
    Resistances go along way to make fights unique and make players think about how they will deal with things also as I will expand on in customization when done properly where players have the flexibility in talents and gear to work around resistances they open up a deeper experience as far as gearing and planing for you char, as long as every class has the ability to spec and gear to overcome resistance and take advantage of a weakness it creates compelling gameplay like in monster hunter world.

Choices, choices, choices!