Poll: How good/bad were you?

Page 1 of 2
LastLast

How straight and narrow was/is your childhood/adolescence?

I've noticed a lot of people here taking REALLY pro 'follow the law no matter what' views, and shock at anything else. It makes me think I had a very different childhood than most people here.

For reference, I remember my friends and I getting suspended from school a handful of times, scoring alcohol and other minor drugs, stealing golf carts and otherwise fucking with obnoxiously rich golfers, fighting mall security, running from cops, etc. It also wasn't really unusual for people in my area, some a little worse, some a little better.

So, how good/bad were you?

I blackmailed a man in his 30s when I was 13. Made some $10,000 from him.

10+ Year Old Account
    I didn't get in trouble with the police, but I was a terrible student through middle/high school. I missed a lot of school (1-2 days per week, sometimes more) and my school excused it because I am physically disabled, which had nothing to do with why I missed school per se; by that I just mean that my absences weren't for medical reasons. I just didn't want to go because going to school made me miserable, I was ostracized from most everything/everyone, such that pretty much the only interaction I had with my peers was when I was being bullied on account of my disability. If it were any other student they would have 100% faced truancy charges/tickets/fines multiple times over.

Looking back, I am rather upset they never held me accountable because it was quite harmful to my future prospects.

Other than that, I never did anything troublesome.

10+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by Polyxo View Post
    I've noticed a lot of people here taking REALLY pro 'follow the law no matter what' views, and shock at anything else. It makes me think I had a very different childhood than most people here.