1. #1
    Herald of the Titans Proskill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    2,541

    system sound manager (sliders etc)

    i formatted my pc sometime ago and since then i cant find the sound manager with low&high pitch sound sliders in dB etc
    its realtek something

    not sure if i explained well enough, but i hate having low and high pitch sounds loud, i usually keep them at -4, -3 dB while the middle is at 0

    - - - Updated - - -

    when i right click the speaker icon in the bottom right corner its no longer there
    i5-6600 3.3GHz|16 GB RAM|GeForce GTX 1070
    EVE Online referral link: https://www.eveonline.com/signup/?in...a-e190e6a28fd5|receive 750,000 Skill Points
    Star Citizen referral code: STAR-2YL2-XDTX|get 5,000 UEC

  2. #2
    The Lightbringer Shakadam's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2009
    Location
    Finland
    Posts
    3,282
    That kind of sound manager is not a standard Windows thing, you probably had some Realtek control panel installed previously.

  3. #3
    Herald of the Titans Proskill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    2,541
    Quote Originally Posted by Shakadam View Post
    That kind of sound manager is not a standard Windows thing, you probably had some Realtek control panel installed previously.
    alright then, how do i get a new one?
    i5-6600 3.3GHz|16 GB RAM|GeForce GTX 1070
    EVE Online referral link: https://www.eveonline.com/signup/?in...a-e190e6a28fd5|receive 750,000 Skill Points
    Star Citizen referral code: STAR-2YL2-XDTX|get 5,000 UEC

  4. #4

  5. #5
    Herald of the Titans Proskill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    2,541
    i tried uninstalling and installing audio drivers several times but it doesnt even appear on my control panel

    https://youtu.be/Sy3rH0s3-Ek
    5:00
    this is exactly the app/program/window im looking for that i used to have before PC format
    i5-6600 3.3GHz|16 GB RAM|GeForce GTX 1070
    EVE Online referral link: https://www.eveonline.com/signup/?in...a-e190e6a28fd5|receive 750,000 Skill Points
    Star Citizen referral code: STAR-2YL2-XDTX|get 5,000 UEC

  6. #6
    Quote Originally Posted by Proskill View Post
    i tried uninstalling and installing audio drivers several times but it doesnt even appear on my control panel

    https://youtu.be/Sy3rH0s3-Ek
    5:00
    this is exactly the app/program/window im looking for that i used to have before PC format
    Did you go to realtek’s site and download the driver installer, or use windows to install the driver?

  7. #7
    The realtek device manager also did not show for me when using the reference drivers from the realtek page after a fresh install.

    I simply had to download the audio drivers directly for my mainboard from the mainboard manufacturer's site.

  8. #8
    Titan Yunru's Avatar
    Join Date
    Nov 2009
    Location
    The Continent of Orsterra
    Posts
    11,099
    Have you tried to go in your driver settings and try to disable realtek driver? If its still up and you run another driver it could cause issues.
    Don't sweat the details!!!

  9. #9
    Herald of the Titans Proskill's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    EU
    Posts
    2,541
    no matter what i do, uninstall the driver, delete folders, install again, the realtek just doesnt show in the control panel, and therefore i dont have the sound mixer with sliders

    what the fuck is this shit

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by Puri View Post
    The realtek device manager also did not show for me when using the reference drivers from the realtek page after a fresh install.

    I simply had to download the audio drivers directly for my mainboard from the mainboard manufacturer's site.
    where to check the mainboard name??
    i5-6600 3.3GHz|16 GB RAM|GeForce GTX 1070
    EVE Online referral link: https://www.eveonline.com/signup/?in...a-e190e6a28fd5|receive 750,000 Skill Points
    Star Citizen referral code: STAR-2YL2-XDTX|get 5,000 UEC

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by Proskill View Post
    where to check the mainboard name??
    https://www.makeuseof.com/tag/how-to...oard-you-have/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •