1. #1

    Vault of the Incarnates Raid Testing Schedule

    Vault of the Incarnates Raid Testing Schedule
    Originally Posted by Blizzard (Blue Tracker / Official Forums)
    The raid testing schedule is very fluid and subject to the realities of a test environment. There’s the possibility of having to change the time of a testing session, change the bosses being tested, or cancel a test entirely due to bugs, server hardware issues, etc.

    We’ll be updating this schedule with boss details as we get closer to their testing dates. Keep an eye on the Dragonflight Beta forum for the boss feedback threads and the latest information. Thank you in advance for testing and providing feedback.

    Vault of the Incarnates Raid Testing Schedule

    The final boss of Vault of the Incarnates, Raszageth the Storm-Eater, will not be available for testing.

    Thursday, September 29
    • Heroic
      • Eranog – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
      • Terros – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)

    Friday, September 30
    • Heroic
      • Broodkeeper Diurna – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
      • Dathea, Ascended – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
      • Kurog Grimtotem – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
    • Normal
      • Start – 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 01:00 CEST)
      • End – Monday, October 3 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST)

    Friday, October 7
    • Heroic
      • Boss TBD – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
      • Boss TBD – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
    • Mythic
      • Boss TBD – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
    • Raid Finder
      • The Primal Bulwark: Eranog, The Primal Council, Dathea, Ascended
        • Start – 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 01:00 CEST)
        • End – Monday, October 10 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST).

    Thursday, October 13
    • Mythic
      • Boss TBD – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
      • Boss TBD – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
      • Boss TBD – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)

    Friday, October 14
    • Mythic
      • Boss TBD – 13:00 PDT (16:00 EDT, 22:00 CEST)
      • Boss TBD – 14:00 PDT (17:00 EDT, 23:00 CEST)
      • Boss TBD – 15:00 PDT (18:00 EDT, 00:00 CEST)
    • Raid Finder
      • Caverns of Infusion – Terros, Sennarth, Kurog Grimtotem
        • Start – 16:00 PDT (19:00 EDT, 01:00 CEST)
        • End – Monday, October 17 at 09:00 PDT (12:00 EDT, 18:00 CEST).

    Q: How do I get into the raid zone?
    A: In Valdrakken, Orgrimmar, or Stormwind, you may speak to Nexus-Lord Donjon Rade V in order to teleport into the raid zone while it is open for testing. (The option to teleport into a zone will not be available when the zone is not open for testing.)

    Q: What character should I use to test the raid?
    A: Whichever you prefer. We will be scaling players’ effective level to 70 for raid testing, and their item level to an appropriate threshold for the encounter(s) being tested.

    Q: How long does testing last?
    A: The primary purpose of testing is to give us the information we need to balance the encounters, evaluate how mechanics are playing out in practice, and identify bugs. Once we’re satisfied that we’ve received that information for a given boss, we’ll be shutting down testing. Usually this takes anywhere from 45 minutes to 2 hours, but there are no guarantees.

    Q: How do I report feedback or bugs?
    A: We’ll be posting encounter feedback threads each week prior to the start of the raid tests. Additionally, you can also submit your feedback through the in-game Issue Reporter tool.

  2. #2
    Dragonflight has been in the works before Shadowlands, yet little raid content (8 bosses). Warlords and Legion had 17 bossses across launch raids. Shadowlands had 10. Legion had 3 patches each with raid and dungeon content. I can understand Battle for Azeroth launching with one 8 boss raid because of the resources that went into Argus (3 zones, an 11 boss raid, and a dungeon). But, Eternity's End had one 11 boss raid and a zone with only 7 chapters. I'm hoping Dragonflight can have a strong patch cycle with dungeons and raids, they're already working on.
    Last edited by Aboostani; 2022-09-24 at 03:15 AM.

  3. #3
    so lasst boss will be as garbage tuned as sylvanas and all last bosses in SL . great.

    also its complete waste of time when it will be only tested and tuned for top 1 % like always .

  4. #4
    Quote Originally Posted by Aboostani View Post
    Dragonflight has been in the works before Shadowlands, yet little raid content (8 bosses). Warlords and Legion had 17 bossses across launch raids. Shadowlands had 10. Legion had 3 patches each with raid and dungeon content. I can understand Battle for Azeroth launching with one 8 boss raid because of the resources that went into Argus (3 zones, an 11 boss raid, and a dungeon). But, Eternity's End had one 11 boss raid and a zone with only 7 chapters. I'm hoping Dragonflight can have a strong patch cycle with dungeons and raids, they're already working on.
    Warlords and Legion released with what included .0 and .1 patches and it had to last for more than 220 days. It means nothing if it was in dungeon list on release day when you had to wait 3 months to get in

    - - - Updated - - -

    Quote Originally Posted by kamuimac View Post
    so lasst boss will be as garbage tuned as sylvanas and all last bosses in SL . great.

    also its complete waste of time when it will be only tested and tuned for top 1 % like always .
    Boo f...ng hoo. The most challenging content is only tuned for best of players to make it.

    Also Sylvanas was easiest final boss in years becouse you could overgear 75% of the fight so using it as example here make no sense .

  5. #5
    Quote Originally Posted by dolik View Post
    Warlords and Legion released with what included .0 and .1 patches and it had to last for more than 220 days. It means nothing if it was in dungeon list on release day when you had to wait 3 months to get in

    - - - Updated - - -



    Boo f...ng hoo. The most challenging content is only tuned for best of players to make it.

    Also Sylvanas was easiest final boss in years becouse you could overgear 75% of the fight so using it as example here make no sense .
    I'm hoping they release 3 patches with raid and dungeon content for that same reason.
    Can we get a snowy raid this expansion?
    Last edited by Aboostani; 2022-09-25 at 02:42 AM.

  6. #6
    Field Marshal selrah's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    California
    Posts
    62
    Quote Originally Posted by dolik View Post
    Warlords and Legion released with what included .0 and .1 patches and it had to last for more than 220 days. It means nothing if it was in dungeon list on release day when you had to wait 3 months to get in

    - - - Updated - - -



    Boo f...ng hoo. The most challenging content is only tuned for best of players to make it.

    Also Sylvanas was easiest final boss in years becouse you could overgear 75% of the fight so using it as example here make no sense .
    Tell me again how well did that do for subs?

  7. #7
    So depending on how testing goes I'm assuming we will see the pre-patch October 18th or 25?

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •