Page 1 of 12
... LastLast

Be honest. How difficult is WotLK 5-man heroic?

14 years ago, I was a newb.
    The pug I joined failed most of the time, especially HoS and HoL.

Assume Cataclysm Heroics is rated at 10.
    MoP Heroics is rated at 1.
    What is WotLK 5-man heroic rated?

Based on your scale I'd say about a 3. They could be tough if you're in fresh leveling gear but they were easily out-geared and trivialized. By the time Ulduar comes around they should mostly be a walk in the park.

Quote Originally Posted by Relapses View Post
    Based on your scale I'd say about a 3. They could be tough if you're in fresh leveling gear but they were easily out-geared and trivialized. By the time Ulduar comes around they should mostly be a walk in the park.
    I only talk about wearing fresh leveling gear.
    Do I have to get a full set ilevel 187 before going in?
    Last edited by xenogear3; 2022-09-26 at 03:48 PM.

Very easy, only times I recall wiping when fresh was when mechanics are completely ignored by the entire group.

WotLK heroics were the easiest heroics have ever been in the history of WoW.

Quote Originally Posted by Compher View Post
    Absolutely not true. In current retail heroics are barely above leveling dungeons. In early Wotlk lots of groups wiped on Loken for example a lot.

Quote Originally Posted by Lathspell View Post
    Absolutely not true. In current retail heroics are barely above leveling dungeons. In early Wotlk lots of groups wiped on Loken for example a lot.
    I never recall wiping in a WotLK heroic and I ran them all day and was not good at the game back then. I did all the dungeon achievements except one for the red proto drake in pugs. They over tuned the Cataclysm heroics because everyone complained about how easy the WotLK dungeons were. The only reason you think heroics are easier now than they were back then is because we have m0 and m+ to compare it to. Heroics were barely above leveling dungeons back then also.