1. #9601
    Many thanks.
    ◘◘ Author of MiirGui Texture Pack - [Core] [Blue] [Grey] ◘◘

  2. #9602
    is there any addons that correct spelling
    http://www.wowace.com/addons/misspelled/

  3. #9603
    The Lightbringer Siri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Eolian
    Posts
    3,555
    Quote Originally Posted by Sedivy View Post
    Also, Macaroon, Bindpad and Vuhdo have internal independent macro systems.
    Thank you, Macaroon is roughly what I was looking for!

  4. #9604
    Hiya,
    I was wondering which addon is it that shows you a bar with certain details like ElvUI has , where it shows you your SP/Armor/FPS/Money etc..
    or for example, this one http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/1298/10man.jpg - not really a bar, but it's up there next to the minimap
    Would love to know !

    Thanks in advance.

  5. #9605
    Quote Originally Posted by Len View Post
    Hiya,
    I was wondering which addon is it that shows you a bar with certain details like ElvUI has , where it shows you your SP/Armor/FPS/Money etc..
    or for example, this one http://img847.imageshack.us/img847/1298/10man.jpg - not really a bar, but it's up there next to the minimap
    Would love to know !

    Thanks in advance.
    SLDataText is commonly mentioned, but if you want something with more options, you can use a Broker display (Bazooka and Fortress are my favorites - bazooka is a bar, fortress is more "lego block" like the screenshot you posted) and a collection of Broker/LDB plugins. :>

    Broker (also called LDB or DataBroker) is a universal info-bar plugin system - any LDB/Databroker/Broker plugin will work with any LDB/Databroker/Broker display addon. This was developed in response to the existance of Fubar and TitanPanel - two addons that did the same thing, but each one had a different way you had to set up plugins for it. If an addon wanted to put a "launcher" (to open it's config menu, for example) in both bar addons, they had to write them both separately. When Broker came along, they were able to just write one plugin, and it worked in any Broker-compatible display.

    Broker displays are varied and different, but mostly come in 2 types - the classic "bar" display (similar to Fubar/Titanpanel) is used by TitanPanel, Bazooka, NinjaPanel, and ChocolateBar, while the more arrangeable "legoblock" display is used by Fortress and StatBlockCore. Legoblock displays place each plugin into it's own "sticky block", which can then be placed anywhere on the screen, and can also be "stuck" to another block.
    We have done the impossible, and that makes us mighty. - Sgt. Malcolm "Mal" Reynolds, Battle of Serenity Valley

  6. #9606
    Quote Originally Posted by Taryble View Post
    SLDataText is commonly mentioned, but if you want something with more options, you can use a Broker display (Bazooka and Fortress are my favorites - bazooka is a bar, fortress is more "lego block" like the screenshot you posted) and a collection of Broker/LDB plugins. :>

    Broker (also called LDB or DataBroker) is a universal info-bar plugin system - any LDB/Databroker/Broker plugin will work with any LDB/Databroker/Broker display addon. This was developed in response to the existance of Fubar and TitanPanel - two addons that did the same thing, but each one had a different way you had to set up plugins for it. If an addon wanted to put a "launcher" (to open it's config menu, for example) in both bar addons, they had to write them both separately. When Broker came along, they were able to just write one plugin, and it worked in any Broker-compatible display.

    Broker displays are varied and different, but mostly come in 2 types - the classic "bar" display (similar to Fubar/Titanpanel) is used by TitanPanel, Bazooka, NinjaPanel, and ChocolateBar, while the more arrangeable "legoblock" display is used by Fortress and StatBlockCore. Legoblock displays place each plugin into it's own "sticky block", which can then be placed anywhere on the screen, and can also be "stuck" to another block.

    Awesome, I'm totally confused now ! haha
    So many options, not sure what to choose.

    Thanks alot buddy, totally appreciated :-)

  7. #9607
    I've been looking for an addon recently that I've seen in ElvUI video's, it seems to have an anchor movable and has buffs/debuffs like arcane blast x X, power torrent, arcane power and etc. It also has them order by time remaining. Anyone know of an addon that can do this, not like ntk where the buffs don't order and have set spots.
    Loevty, Level 85 Troll Mage | Khazuals 2004-2011

  8. #9608
    The Lightbringer
    Join Date
    Jan 2010
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    3,334
    Hello. Does anyone know an addon that puts up movable and adjustable raid frames for targeting and personal debuff time remaining on specific raid encounters?

    Example: On Shannox it will show 3 target frames for Shannox, Riplimb and Rageface. It will show my dot/debuff time remaining for each of the targets, and by clicking on one of the frames, it will make the target my current main target.

  9. #9609
    Hello everyone, i have a little question.
    Someone knows what's the name of this add-on?


    If anyone don't know the name.. can you advise a raid unit-frame similar to this or PerfectRaid?

    thanks a lot.
    Last edited by Treeston; 2011-11-26 at 08:39 PM.

  10. #9610
    Quote Originally Posted by mallyx View Post
    Hello everyone, i have a little question.
    Someone knows what's the name of this add-on?


    If anyone don't know the name.. can you advise a raid unit-frame similar to this or PerfectRaid?

    thanks a lot.
    It would actually help a lot if you had a link to the youtube video or UI page that you took the cropped screenshot from.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  11. #9611
    Quote Originally Posted by lawomous View Post
    It would actually help a lot if you had a link to the youtube video or UI page that you took the cropped screenshot from.
    i have the entire image of the UI:


    but i need only the raid unit frames of this UI..

    thanks in advance
    Last edited by Treeston; 2011-11-27 at 07:37 AM.

  12. #9612
    Quote Originally Posted by mallyx View Post
    i have the entire image of the UI:


    but i need only the raid unit frames of this UI..

    thanks in advance
    Judging from the way the combo points look on the player unitframes, I'd say the raidframes are done with Pitbull 4.

  13. #9613
    Quote Originally Posted by Loevty View Post
    I've been looking for an addon recently that I've seen in ElvUI video's, it seems to have an anchor movable and has buffs/debuffs like arcane blast x X, power torrent, arcane power and etc. It also has them order by time remaining. Anyone know of an addon that can do this, not like ntk where the buffs don't order and have set spots.
    1 more question. Installed xCT, and outgoing damage / healing isn't showing. Also, @ my above request, here is a link to the UI it is featured in.
    Loevty, Level 85 Troll Mage | Khazuals 2004-2011

  14. #9614
    Dreadlord Criiz's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2009
    Location
    United Kingdom
    Posts
    910
    Im Currently using sFilter but I have 1 problem, my Arcane Blast is currently in the position I want it, but it still shows the Arcane Blast debuff on the default Debuff area. (So I currently have 2 arcane blast's, 1 to the left of my character and 1 in the default position)

    How would I go about getting rid of the 1 in the default position, is that a completely different addon?

    Thanks in advance

  15. #9615
    Quote Originally Posted by Xaith View Post
    Judging from the way the combo points look on the player unitframes, I'd say the raidframes are done with Pitbull 4.
    i've tryed pitbull4 but there isn't the raid Unit-frame, only the party, player, target, focus etc UF

  16. #9616
    The Lightbringer Siri's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2008
    Location
    Eolian
    Posts
    3,555
    Quote Originally Posted by mallyx View Post
    i've tryed pitbull4 but there isn't the raid Unit-frame, only the party, player, target, focus etc UF
    I can guarantee that you can make a raid frame that looks like that in PitBull4, you just have to enable/create the group.

  17. #9617
    Quote Originally Posted by Lohe View Post
    I can guarantee that you can make a raid frame that looks like that in PitBull4, you just have to enable/create the group.
    but i have tryed to do that, but there isn't the "raid UF" to enable..

  18. #9618
    /pb4 -> Groups -> New group -> "Raid" -> Unit group -> Raid.
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  19. #9619
    hi i hope i could get some help identifying the cast bar addon and the dot timers on this vid thanks !
    http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wPwZ03Mu1hw

  20. #9620
    I saw a video of a rogue that during stealth it displayed a red circle on the ground that appeared to be a range check of how close something had to be to see the rogue or detect them in the slightest. Anyone know what addon it is?

    I cannot find to video but I believe I saw it on the mmo-champ page a long time ago, when 2 rogues were showing how to get to the guy you pick pocket.

    thanks

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •