Thread: Post Your UI

  1. #6381
    Looks like its based on UI guide by touchymcfeel on yt:

    youtube.com/user/touchymcfeel

  2. #6382
    Quote Originally Posted by sharkk121 View Post
    Looks like its based on UI guide by touchymcfeel on yt:

    youtube.com/user/touchymcfeel
    sweet thanks man, going through his tutorial now

  3. #6383

  4. #6384
    Quote Originally Posted by Ishtara View Post
    Update:



    <3
    Ish

    *edit*
    The data text is behind the holy power bars. The bars go away when you leave combat Same thing as in my healing ui.
    I'll pay for this! Seriously.

  5. #6385
    Stood in the Fire DeulonUS's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2010
    Location
    Mcminnville, OR
    Posts
    378
    Quote Originally Posted by Ishtara View Post
    This is how I handle my Totem Bar. Just realized I forgot to put it back on Monochrome, I was testing the shadow on it, bah.



    <3
    Ish

    *edit* I've been meaning to configure DBM, hehe.
    What font are you using on your raid/player/target frames?
    Guild Leader of <Set Sail For Fail> US - Stormreaver
    http://ssffguild.enjin.com

  6. #6386


    Edit: Anyone an idea how to make my crits look better? In normal they look like streched und not just replaced by bigger numbers. Hope you understand what I mean. I want nice and clear numbers, when they crit
    Last edited by nsj; 2012-02-11 at 01:35 PM.

  7. #6387
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    Uploaded my ui on wowinterface, but seems to take very long for them to check it out before they accept it
    It was a really nice UI. Did you just download a few addons and changed to how you liked them or did you go into LUA and so on?

  8. #6388
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    Downloaded addons that i felt i needed, changed some with their ingame config some with lua

    Bleh 4 days after upload and nothing from wowinterface :/

  9. #6389
    Warchief
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Toms River, NJ
    Posts
    2,044
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    Downloaded addons that i felt i needed, changed some with their ingame config some with lua

    Bleh 4 days after upload and nothing from wowinterface :/
    Hmm. That's quite a while. :c

  10. #6390
    The Patient
    Join Date
    Nov 2007
    Location
    Copenhagen
    Posts
    211
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post


    Action

    Idle



    Did some small changes.

    *Added OutlineMonochrome to:

    Azcastbar
    Vuhdo
    TotemTimers

    ------

    Line spacing to Prat
    Smooth UI bro
    I got 99 problems, but mah bubble ain't one

  11. #6391
    Quote Originally Posted by Vezrah View Post
    What font are you using on your raid/player/target frames?
    I used pixel_41 from my media pack which is hooge5007 i believe.
    <3
    Ish

    ---------- Post added 2012-02-11 at 11:36 PM ----------

    Quote Originally Posted by tenub View Post
    Good. Now the only thing that needs tweaking is your font choice. Hint: you could use your chat font for every other element in the UI that uses text. However, if you're absolutely hellbent on a pixel font you really only have like three legible choices. I'd recommend trying Semplice first.
    Hint: Im Ishtara, I use pixel fonts for everything but chatlogs :P I've known about the semplice font family for years and have it in my media folder along with most of the fonts on that website. And to imply that there are only three legible pixel fonts suggests to me that you simply have bad eye sight.

    Thanks for the "good" though
    <3
    Ish
    Last edited by Ishtara; 2012-02-11 at 11:31 PM.

  12. #6392
    High Overlord Yanzina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    California, Claremont.
    Posts
    145
    Last edited by Yanzina; 2012-02-12 at 07:49 AM.

  13. #6393

  14. #6394
    Quote Originally Posted by Yanzina View Post
    Everything is good except the ponies : (

  15. #6395

  16. #6396
    High Overlord Yanzina's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    California, Claremont.
    Posts
    145
    Quote Originally Posted by Yanzina View Post
    http://www.curse.com/addons/wow/powe...-pack-1/565762 For those of you wondering.

  17. #6397
    Quote Originally Posted by Ishtara View Post
    Update:



    <3
    Ish

    *edit*
    The data text is behind the holy power bars. The bars go away when you leave combat Same thing as in my healing ui.
    Please upload lol!!!

  18. #6398
    High Overlord
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    134
    Since i had some problems with totemtimer being abit bad with scaling, i tried some new things, i made 4 different totem setups, added 2 buttons to open/close skada, and open the config,

    Since they declined my ui on wowinterface, im not sure if i will upload it there, maybe better to just hand it out manually ^^

    I think its hard to make the ui look good and also be good in a raiding enviroment, u can make it look super perfect and nice ,but it might end up not being that good when u need to be able to use it properly, instead of just looking good.

    Last edited by Treeston; 2012-02-14 at 03:44 PM.

  19. #6399
    I'm curious on how did you create the buttons, would be n1 to use this for my UI too

  20. #6400
    Quote Originally Posted by Muncken87 View Post
    Since i had some problems with totemtimer being abit bad with scaling, i tried some new things, i made 4 different totem setups, added 2 buttons to open/close skada, and open the config,

    Since they declined my ui on wowinterface, im not sure if i will upload it there, maybe better to just hand it out manually ^^

    I think its hard to make the ui look good and also be good in a raiding enviroment, u can make it look super perfect and nice ,but it might end up not being that good when u need to be able to use it properly, instead of just looking good.

    Make sure you dont use Wowmatrix and have erased all files of that contained in every single addon. My Ui wasnt accepted 3times in a row due to this problem i didnt knew. I knew about the fact that you arent alowed to use wowmatrix but not that it inserts files into every addon you update via it.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •