Page 1 of 22
... LastLast

Hardest boss fight in wow?

So what do you guys think it is?

I started playing in TBC so can't really say.

Ofc i'm asking the hardest fight before nerfs(and dont count buggs).

Also dont say "algalon" becose you have not seen him

Re: Hardest boss fight in wow?

Hogger

/Thread

Any boss fight with noob that never read how to fight the boss and got us all killed.

Quote Originally Posted by magehater
    Hogger

/Thread

I was really stupid when i expected untrolled responses,wasnt I?

Pre-nerf C'Thun and M'uru stand out for me.
    "Don't cry because it's over. Smile because it happened." - Dr. Suess

C'thun. period.

As an unfortunate witness to the raw power of this boss pre-nerf, this boss did live up to the "god" title in its classification as an old god. The only boss to never be defeated without a nerf, which is unheard of nowadays.

End thread.

Quote Originally Posted by denkar
    C'thun. period.

As an unfortunate witness to the raw power of this boss pre-nerf, this boss did live up to the "god" title in its classification as an old god. The only boss to never be defeated without a nerf, which is unheard of nowadays.

End thread.
    He was been defeated before the lighting chain thing nerf.(he won't use both the lighting and eye at the same time.)

Quote Originally Posted by Exorte
    He was been defeated before the lighting chain thing nerf.(he won't use both the lighting and eye at the same time.)
    By whom? I've been around since beta of MC (not beta of the game) and I can not recall anyone beating C'thun without a nerf. Granted kills were not as widely publicized then as they are now.

I Think the Hardest Fight for melee classes is the fight vs Mimiron.
    Phase1-3 are quite easy, but in Phase 4 you have to look out for:
    - rockets which are hard to see
    - ae dmg from the machine on the ground, while probably hitting the one in the middle (-> watching focus target cast)