Thread: Am I wrong?

Page 1 of 2
LastLast

Am I wrong?

to start off I'm not a pally expert. But I recently had to change guilds because my old guild died. I'm casual at this point but was a sunwell pre-nerf raider (server first Mu'ru day of the nerf after working on him for 2 months). I've had some life changes that made me slow down considerably but I still enjoy good progression.

In this new guild they have a decent geared pally, seems like a nice guy but looking at his spec and geming I almost fell over... I'm trying to decide if I should even aproach him on it, an if so how do I convince a better geared more progressed toon that my way is better? lol. even moreso am I just an idiot and I'm doing it wrong? I put both armories here so any suggestions would be appreciated.

TLDR: which of these two is doing right, and how do you nicely explain to the other how to fix it?

http://www.wowarmory.com/character-s...mmer&n=Amenraw

http://www.wowarmory.com/character-s...mer&n=Aminidab

EDIT: fixed SOME of the grammer issues lol

Edit: because nobody reads the reply posts, I understand completly the points in prot it's the choice of talents in the HOLY tree that confuse me.

Deleted

Re: Am i wrong?

I can't see what's wrong with either tbh.

Yes Intellect is still the best stat for a Holy Paladin but gemming is up to the Paladins playstyle. The most typical gemming would be all int and 10 stats for the meta requirements.

And regarding specs, The first you linked is using a spec which most Paladins pick up when doing hard modes with a guild, to reduce some damage (Such as Firefighter phase 2) and the second has gone for the crit build. Both are viable, most guilds just have the one spec'd with Divine Sacrifice tho (was that way with my casual guild anyways). Plus with the Divine Sacrifice build, it makes your Sacred Shield last up to a minute, which isn't a massive thing but saves mana on refreshing it.