Page 13 of 17 FirstFirst ...
3
11
12
13
14
15
... LastLast
  1. #241
    Deleted
    Hi, I'm still leveling my warr tank, doing a lot of instances and I'd like to modify one of posted macros. I've used Charge/shift-Intercept macro till now. No mouseovers, just simple macro. I've tried warbringer macro with mouseover and stuff, and it works great generally I have just one problem - I'm used to spaming my macro, so i often end up using both charge and intercept... Could someone modify 1st warbringer macro for me, so it only charges without mod(or intervenes if mouseover is friendly) and intercepts mouseover/target with shift pressed? I'd be grateful for your help.
    P.S
    Cant post the macro, as this is my first post on the forums and I cant post links, or macros it seems

  2. #242
    Deleted
    I'm on my phone so I can't confirm if it works or not, but this macro should do everything you ask:

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover,nomod,exists,help]Intervene;[nomod,help]Intervene
    /cast [@mouseover,nomod,exists]Charge;[nomod]Charge
    /cast [@mouseover,exists,mod:shift]Intercept;[mod:shift]Intercept

    I rarely use harm/help so there's a risk I got it wrong, in which case it may also intervene if you charge someone targeting a team member close to you.
    Last edited by mmoc0a04ed3db8; 2011-10-24 at 07:05 PM. Reason: fixed macro

  3. #243
    Deleted
    Hi, this works only if I have a mouseover target, could you please modify it so if there is no mouseover it charges my current target?

  4. #244
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by coldim View Post
    Hi, this works only if I have a mouseover target, could you please modify it so if there is no mouseover it charges my current target?
    Ah, sorry. Forgot to add "exists".

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [@mouseover,nomod,exists,help]Intervene;[nomod,help]Intervene
    /cast [@mouseover,nomod,exists]Charge;[nomod]Charge
    /cast [@mouseover,mod:shift,exists]Intercept;[mod:shift]Intercept

  5. #245
    The Lightbringer shadowkras's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,011
    theres no need for a castsequence because bloodrage isnt on a gcd
    Not sure what this is about, bloodrage no longer exists.
    People take stupidity to a whole new level when they sit in front of a computer.

    www.poepra2.com.br Um blog para quem prefere jogos multiplayer.

  6. #246
    Stood in the Fire
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Netherlands
    Posts
    383
    Brainfart much shadowkras?

    The post you quoted is written on 18 Jan. 2010.
    What? Why? When? Who? Which? How? Wait...
    Havoc Demon Hunter
    Quote Originally Posted by Monolith of Mazes View Post
    Dun dun dunnnnnnnnnn! The thick plottens.

  7. #247
    4 Main Ones that every warrior should have in pvp

    Spell Reflect macro
    Shield Wall macro
    Switch 2h macro
    Disarm macro

    more macros will also be helpful.

  8. #248
    The Lightbringer shadowkras's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,011
    Brainfart much shadowkras?

    The post you quoted is written on 18 Jan. 2010.
    Not my fault that people bumped the thread then deleted their post. It shows a red icon as if people had replied to a thread iv answered on.
    People take stupidity to a whole new level when they sit in front of a computer.

    www.poepra2.com.br Um blog para quem prefere jogos multiplayer.

  9. #249
    High Overlord chukabi's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    165
    Fury Macro here:

    #showtooltip
    /startattack
    /Cast Bloodthirst
    /Cast Heroic Strike

    For those of you that are unaware, neither share a gcd, and can be cast at the same time, so assuming you were on a target and hadn't attacked yet, that would hit with both weps(auto attacks) and both abilities before it triggered the gcd.

  10. #250
    Deleted
    @chukabi, Heroic Strike and Cleave are off the GCD. They can be used at any time, there's no need for a macro. As a matter of fact, macroing Heroic Strike to anything will make it likely you starve yourself on rage and delay your next GCD abilities.

  11. #251
    High Overlord chukabi's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Feb 2010
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    165
    I use the macro because heroic strike and bloodthirst have the same 3 sec cd, and I don't start in zerker stance, I start in battle, so by the time I switch to zerker i'm sitting at around 80 rage before I use anything, then the rage benefits from battle/commanding shout = full rage kgo.

  12. #252
    Deleted
    He, nerf warrior macros xD

  13. #253
    Heres my charge macro for arms...

    #showtooltip Charge
    /cancelaura Bladestorm
    /cast Charge(Battle Stance)
    /cast Throwdown(Battle Stance)

    Charges when I'm far from a target, throwdowns when I next to him. Works perfectly, I've used it this entire expansion. Even replaced throwdown with Concussion blow when I went prot.

  14. #254
    Keyboard Turner Barrs's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2011
    Location
    Cydonia
    Posts
    7
    #showtooltip Deadly Calm
    /cancelaura Inner Rage
    /cast Deadly Calm
    /cast Blood Craze (if ur an orc)
    /use Golemblood, trinkets...

    and
    i put my stances to F1, F2,F3
    and using thats macros as fury
    (Ur weapons names must be different to use that macro !!!)
    F1
    #showtooltip Battle Stance
    /equipslot 16 2handed
    /equipslot 17 another2handed
    /cast Battle Stance
    F2
    #showtooltip Defensive Stance
    /equipslot 16 2hand or 1handed
    /equipslot 17 a shield
    /cast Defensive Stance
    F3
    #showtooltip Berserker Stance
    /equipslot 16 2handed or 1handed
    /equipslot 17 another2handed or 1handed
    /cast Berserker Stance
    gogo fury
    Hope those will help
    Last edited by Barrs; 2011-12-03 at 10:28 AM.

  15. #255
    Bloodsail Admiral Nume's Avatar
    15+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Feb 2009
    Location
    Lake Area Tech, Watertown, SD
    Posts
    1,048
    Quote Originally Posted by Barrs View Post
    #showtooltip Deadly Calm
    /cancelaura Inner Rage
    /cast Deadly Calm
    /cast Blood Craze (if ur an orc)
    /use Golemblood, trinkets...

    and
    i put my stances to F1, F2,F3
    and using thats macros as fury
    (Ur weapons names must be different to use that macro !!!)
    F1
    #showtooltip Battle Stance
    /equipslot 16 2handed
    /equipslot 17 another2handed
    /cast Battle Stance
    F2
    #showtooltip Defensive Stance
    /equipslot 16 2hand or 1handed
    /equipslot 17 a shield
    /cast Defensive Stance
    F3
    #showtooltip Berserker Stance
    /equipslot 16 2handed or 1handed
    /equipslot 17 another2handed or 1handed
    /cast Berserker Stance
    gogo fury
    Hope those will help
    Your macros may be a bit simpler and less prone to bugs if you get more than 1 with the same name if you use equipment sets. Basically use the in game outfitter thing to make sets with just your 2 2hs, and another with your 1 weapon+shield and name them something simple. Then in your macro just use /equipset name in place of the 2 equipslots and you can change to a diff weapon when you upgrade by just changing it in the outfitter.

  16. #256
    very helpful macros

  17. #257
    What is the most elegant one button way to

    1) switch from prot to zerker stance
    2) cast CS
    3) switch back

  18. #258
    The Lightbringer shadowkras's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,011
    One button or one click?

    One button:
    /cast [stance:2] Berserker Stance;
    /cast [stance:3] Colossus Smash;
    /cast [stance:3] Defensive Stance;

    /castsequence Berserker Stance, Colossus Smash;
    /cast [stance:3] Defensive Stance;
    One click:
    not possible
    People take stupidity to a whole new level when they sit in front of a computer.

    www.poepra2.com.br Um blog para quem prefere jogos multiplayer.

  19. #259
    I proudly donate my "Heavyhittah Vig Taunt"

    #showtooltip vigilance
    /castsequence 1 [help] [target=targettarget,help] Vigilance
    /cast Taunt

    If you have selected an enemy who is attacking one of your party, by pressing this, this will vigilance on your friendly and will cast taunt if pressed again. This comes in handy as a second taunt

    Enjoy Prot Warriors

  20. #260
    The Lightbringer shadowkras's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,011
    /castsequence 1 [help] [target=targettarget,help] Vigilance
    Whats the trick behind this sorcery?

    EDIT
    Reset Conditions
    When using more than one condition "/" should be used between the functions.
    <number> - The number of seconds since the last click
    target - You changed target
    combat - You entered or exited combat
    alt - Alt was pressed
    shift - Shift was pressed
    ctrl - Ctrl was pressed
    Shouldnt you have "reset=" in there though? Or it works without it?

    I dont see how it doesnt taunt on the first click though, as it should.
    But its probably a race condition, similar to putting shieldslam and devastate on same macro.
    Last edited by shadowkras; 2011-12-28 at 07:16 PM.
    People take stupidity to a whole new level when they sit in front of a computer.

    www.poepra2.com.br Um blog para quem prefere jogos multiplayer.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •