Page 1 of 3
LastLast

Theories on a Disc/Holy Smite Spec

Hello and thank you for viewing my post! I am fairly new to the priest class, and while I feel that I might not really have the experience or knowledge of the class to be doing theorycrafting this early, I would like to give it a shot and see what I can come up with. The final thing to be noticed by this spec (a hybrid spec that takes neither the Holy or Discipline top tier abilities) is that mastery is affected by the talent point spent. For clarification on this you can check the GM quote here. http://www.mmo-champion.com/news-2/m...ystem-preview/

With this said I will begin outlining the points put into each spec from the most up to date talent calculator for Cataclysm at the time of writing this post. http://www.wowtal.com/#k=d0Oi3y7utDODjN.9dw.priest

The Talent Specialization is HERE: http://www.wowtal.com/#k=d0Oi3y7utDODjN.9dw.priest
    **There were some misunderstandings on this spec, it is based mainly on damage with healing and utility as a minor focus. **

Discipline:
    5/5 Twin Disciplines – Increases damage and healing done by instant cast abilities, as well as the absorption of Power Word: Shield by 5%. (Has an effect on Shadow Word: Pain, Devouring Plague, Renew, Power Word: Shield, Shadow Word: Death)

3/3 Penitence – Increases the critical effect chance of your Smite and Penance by 15%.

3/3 Improved Inner Fire – Increases the effect of your Inner Fire spell by 45%.

1/1 Inner Focus – When activated reduces the cost of your next spell cast by 100% and increases it’s critical strike chance by 25% if it is capable of a critical strike.

3/3 Improved Power Word: Shield – Increases the damage absorbed by Power Word: Shield by 15%.

3/3 Atonement – When you deal damage with Smite, you instantly heal a nearby low-health friendly target within 40 yards equal to 45% of the damage dealt.