1. #4281
    Code:
    /run local c=(IsPartyLFG("player")and "INSTANCE_CHAT"or IsInRaid()and "RAID"or IsInParty()and "PARTY")if c then SendChatMessage(("Hello and welcome to %s! My name is %s and I'll be your tank this evening."):format(GetZoneText(),(UnitName("player"))),c)end
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  2. #4282
    There you go, an answer from an expert with a much more versatile and clean solution.

  3. #4283
    High Overlord Aqacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    150
    Quote Originally Posted by Fenlnir View Post
    I think you want something like
    /castsequence Disgusting Oozeling, [nomounted] Venomhide Ravasaur This requires 2 clicks, and I'm not sure about getting the dismiss and dismount into one, but might work with
    /castsequence dismount [mounted], dismiss Disgusting Oozeling
    I'm sorry, but that didnt work at all. It simply mounted my raptor. Nothing else.

    Anyone else, help please?


    Original post:

    I'm looking for a macro that will summon my companion pet, "Disgusting Oozeling" and then mount in 1 click.

    What I've tried so far is;

    /use Disgusting Oozeling
    /cast Venomhide Ravasaur

    This did however, not work...


    EDIT; If possible, make it so that you unsummon the pet when I press my macro again to dismount. This is not a must, tho.

  4. #4284
    Quote Originally Posted by Aqacia View Post
    I'm sorry, but that didnt work at all. It simply mounted my raptor. Nothing else.

    Anyone else, help please?


    Original post:

    I'm looking for a macro that will summon my companion pet, "Disgusting Oozeling" and then mount in 1 click.

    What I've tried so far is;

    /use Disgusting Oozeling
    /cast Venomhide Ravasaur

    This did however, not work...


    EDIT; If possible, make it so that you unsummon the pet when I press my macro again to dismount. This is not a must, tho.
    Tried out a couple of things, and I think I found a way.

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /dismount
    /click BT4Button119
    /use Venomhide Ravasaur
    This macro worked for me, but to make it work I had to put the companion I wanted on one of my Action Bars. I then used /fstack and moused over the button where I placed my companion and then added that to my macro with /click.

    Just replace the line that says "/click BT4Button119" with whatever you get from /fstack.

  5. #4285
    High Overlord Panacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Aqacia View Post
    I'm looking for a macro that will summon my companion pet, "Disgusting Oozeling" and then mount in 1 click
    /summonpet Disgusting Oozeling
    /use Venomhide Ravasaur

  6. #4286
    High Overlord Aqacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    150
    Quote Originally Posted by Panacia View Post
    /summonpet Disgusting Oozeling
    /use Venomhide Ravasaur
    Thanks. This worked.

  7. #4287
    I need help with a Druid mount macro.

    I want to be able to go from dpsing in Cat form, press this button, and go into flight form. Fly around. I want to press the same button and it cancel flight form and put me into Prowl.

    I've been messing with one, but if prowl is off cooldown and I'm walking around on the ground, and I press it, it goes straight to prowl instead of Flight Form.

    Any and all help would be appreciated!

  8. #4288
    High Overlord Panacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaitsev View Post
    I need help with a Druid mount macro.
    Something like this?
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [flyable,outdoors,noform:7]Swift Flight Form;Prowl

  9. #4289
    Quote Originally Posted by Panacia View Post
    Something like this?
    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /use [flyable,outdoors,noform:7]Swift Flight Form;Prowl
    with that, it dismounts into my caster form.

    I'd like it to shift me from Flight Form to Cat Form, and then cast Prowl.

    Thank you for helping out.

  10. #4290
    High Overlord Panacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2011
    Location
    Denmark
    Posts
    196
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaitsev View Post
    with that, it dismounts into my caster form.

    I'd like it to shift me from Flight Form to Cat Form, and then cast Prowl.

    Thank you for helping out.
    When you cast Prowl you automatically go into cat form; the macro works fine for me, I don't go into caster form, but shift directly from flight form to prowl, unless I go inside while in flight form of course.

  11. #4291
    Quote Originally Posted by Zaitsev View Post
    with that, it dismounts into my caster form.

    I'd like it to shift me from Flight Form to Cat Form, and then cast Prowl.

    Thank you for helping out.
    Sounds like form:7 is not your flying form (think this messes up whether you are moonkin), this would explain why you get shift in caster form.

    I think this is exactly what you want:
    Code:
    /cast [noform:5] Swift Flight Form
    /stopmacro [noform]
    /cancelaura [form:5] Swift Flight Form
    /cast Prowl
    change 5 to 6 if you are moonkin

  12. #4292
    Quote Originally Posted by sshika View Post
    Sounds like form:7 is not your flying form (think this messes up whether you are moonkin), this would explain why you get shift in caster form.

    I think this is exactly what you want:
    Code:
    /cast [noform:5] Swift Flight Form
    /stopmacro [noform]
    /cancelaura [form:5] Swift Flight Form
    /cast Prowl
    change 5 to 6 if you are moonkin
    this worked like a charm. Thanks

  13. #4293
    Hey people! Ive been tearing my hair out the last hour or so trying to make this macro work.

    This is the part of the macro that works;

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomodifier,@mouseover,help,nodead][@player] Flash Heal


    It casts FH on my mouseover if i have any and it casts on myself if i dont have any. Simple enough!


    NOW it starts to act up. I want it to work with additional spells like this;

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomodifier,@mouseover,help,nodead][@player] Flash Heal; [modifier:shift,@mouseover,help,nodead][@player] Renew; [modifier:ctrl,@mouseover,help,nodead][@player] Prayer of Mending


    My logic tells me that it should work fine if i just change the "nomodifier" to "modifier:shift" for it to work like a charm. But it doesnt.
    It only casts the first spell in the macro and completely ignores my modifiers.

    Anyone out there that can tackle this mess?

    Thanks in advance!

  14. #4294
    You have to put the modifier condition in all the brackets. Try this:
    Code:
    #showtooltip 
    /cast [mod:shift,@mouseover,help,nodead][mod:shift,@player] Renew; [mod:ctrl,@mouseover,help,nodead][mod:ctrl,@player] Prayer of Mending; [@mouseover,help,nodead][@player] Flash Heal

  15. #4295
    Quote Originally Posted by Sakpoth View Post
    You have to put the modifier condition in all the brackets. Try this:
    Code:
    #showtooltip 
    /cast [mod:shift,@mouseover,help,nodead][mod:shift,@player] Renew; [mod:ctrl,@mouseover,help,nodead][mod:ctrl,@player] Prayer of Mending; [@mouseover,help,nodead][@player] Flash Heal
    You are my hero! Thanks ALOT! This works like a charm. The only downside is that i cant fit all my modifiers in there. I wanted Binding Heal too but
    the macro only takes 255 signs so i had to narrow it down to 3 spells only. But still. THANKS a million!

  16. #4296

    Use spell or item if spell unusable macro

    There's this priest spell, Angelic Feather, which boosts running speed for a few sec. It has 3 charges, that regenerate 1 charge every 10 sec.
    Now, If I'have used all 3 charges, and the spell is unusable, I would like the macro to use Swiftness Potion instead.

    Is it possible at all to link these two in one macro?

  17. #4297
    Not without using a modifier key, that I'm aware of, solshine2510.
    We have done the impossible, and that makes us mighty. - Sgt. Malcolm "Mal" Reynolds, Battle of Serenity Valley

  18. #4298
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    ჯოჯოხეთი
    Posts
    2,316
    Quote Originally Posted by Taryble View Post
    Not without using a modifier key, that I'm aware of, solshine2510.
    QFT. A macro is designed so it specifically does not know or can not make decisions based on if that spell is castable.
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  19. #4299
    Greetings, i main rogue and i have just recently come back to WoW and my favourite macro is now really annoying, some help would be really nice.

    /cast !stealth
    /cast [nostance] Hemorrhage; [stance:2]Shadow Dance; Cheap Shot
    /cast Premeditation

    Basically, this macro stealth's me but doesn't unstealth me, and also casts hemo (which is fine since i can't stealth in combat so it will only hemo). in stealth and in shadow dance it will cast cheap shot and premed. The problem is that now when im out of combat and trying to restealth while targeting an enemy it tries to restealth and cast hemo at the same time thus turning autoattack on, so unless im mashing the button and lucky i will autoattack instead of cheapshotting when near the target.
    i have played around with /stopattack but it doesn't seem to help
    im confused to why it worked (not autoattacking ) in cata but not in mop :S

    Appreciate any feedback, Kind Regards, Chris

  20. #4300
    Quote Originally Posted by sneakytucky View Post
    Greetings, i main rogue and i have just recently come back to WoW and my favourite macro is now really annoying, some help would be really nice.

    /cast !stealth
    /cast [nostance] Hemorrhage; [stance:2]Shadow Dance; Cheap Shot
    /cast Premeditation

    Basically, this macro stealth's me but doesn't unstealth me, and also casts hemo (which is fine since i can't stealth in combat so it will only hemo). in stealth and in shadow dance it will cast cheap shot and premed. The problem is that now when im out of combat and trying to restealth while targeting an enemy it tries to restealth and cast hemo at the same time thus turning autoattack on, so unless im mashing the button and lucky i will autoattack instead of cheapshotting when near the target.
    i have played around with /stopattack but it doesn't seem to help
    im confused to why it worked (not autoattacking ) in cata but not in mop :S

    Appreciate any feedback, Kind Regards, Chris
    Okay... let's just try a little playing with conditionals here, then.
    Code:
    /cast !stealth
    /cast [form:3/1]Cheap Shot; Hemorrhage
    /cast [form:3/1]Premeditation
    Also, your macro would never have cast Cheap Shot if you're in Shadow Dance - SD is stance 3, Vanish is stance 2, and Stealth is stance 1. Stance 0 is normal.
    We have done the impossible, and that makes us mighty. - Sgt. Malcolm "Mal" Reynolds, Battle of Serenity Valley

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •