1. #4261
    Is there any way to have a macro (or addon) announce who you are ressing?

    And not "/ra Ressing xyz", because I tend to spam the res button and I don't wanna flood the chat.

  2. #4262
    The Patient Da Baws's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2011
    Location
    Dayglow Vista Road
    Posts
    329
    I want a really simple macro that flirts then cuddles with whomever I have targeted.
    I thought it would be
    /cuddle
    /flirt
    but it wasn't. It only cuddles.
    Quote Originally Posted by Aired
    Our raid leader went AFK mid nef attempt and all he said was 'BRB GF's naked'

  3. #4263
    There's a cooldown on chat emotes now. Try getting something that enables /in (one of them is called SlashIn I believe), then do
    Code:
    /flirt
    /in 2 /cuddle
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  4. #4264
    Pit Lord Tearor's Avatar
    Join Date
    Dec 2007
    Location
    ჯოჯოხეთი
    Posts
    2,316
    Quote Originally Posted by Crysthalica View Post
    Is there any way to have a macro (or addon) announce who you are ressing?

    And not "/ra Ressing xyz", because I tend to spam the res button and I don't wanna flood the chat.
    Addon: Raeli's Spell Announcer
    No point mentioning these bats, I thought. The poor bastard will see them soon enough.

  5. #4265
    Dreadlord Akaena's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2011
    Location
    Minnesota (Brrrrrrrr.....)
    Posts
    913
    Hello I need help with a macro.
    I want
    #showtooltip Innervate
    /cast [target=mouseover] Innervate

    to whisper my mouse over traget

  6. #4266
    Quote Originally Posted by Mieme View Post
    Hello I need help with a macro.
    I want
    #showtooltip Innervate
    /cast [target=mouseover] Innervate

    to whisper my mouse over traget
    Code:
    #showtooltip Innervate
    /cast [target=mouseover] Innervate
    /run SendChatMessage("Innervate on you","WHISPER",nil,UnitName("mouseover"))

  7. #4267
    Howdy folks,

    I'm looking for a macro that can swap between farclip settings. When I'm outside instances, I can easily run my view distance all the way up, however inside instances, anything other than a low view distance makes things feel laggy. So far I've been changing the setting through the menu, but that's getting old. I know I could create individual macros for each setting, but that's a total waste of macro and bar space, and I don't want to run an addon to manage a single setting.

    So, anyone have anything that can swap between low and high farclip in one macro, either a toggle, or right/left click/modifier?

  8. #4268
    Quote Originally Posted by ibnalail View Post
    Howdy folks,

    I'm looking for a macro that can swap between farclip settings. When I'm outside instances, I can easily run my view distance all the way up, however inside instances, anything other than a low view distance makes things feel laggy. So far I've been changing the setting through the menu, but that's getting old. I know I could create individual macros for each setting, but that's a total waste of macro and bar space, and I don't want to run an addon to manage a single setting.

    So, anyone have anything that can swap between low and high farclip in one macro, either a toggle, or right/left click/modifier?
    This is a simple rewrite of my zoom distance changer macro:
    Code:
    /run local x=1600 if GetRunningMacroButton()="RightButton" then x=400 end SetCVar("farclip", x)
    Click with left mouse button for farclip 1600, right mouse button click for 400, adjust numbers as needed.

  9. #4269
    Quote Originally Posted by Chaltione View Post
    This is a simple rewrite of my zoom distance changer macro:
    Code:
    /run local x=1600 if GetRunningMacroButton()="RightButton" then x=400 end SetCVar("farclip", x)
    Click with left mouse button for farclip 1600, right mouse button click for 400, adjust numbers as needed.
    Wonderful, thank you very much! I got an error at first, it seems it was missing an "=". I added it in as below and it works perfectly!

    Code:
    /run local x=1600 if GetRunningMacroButton()=="RightButton" then x=400 end SetCVar("farclip", x)
    Last edited by ibnalail; 2013-01-21 at 08:40 AM. Reason: English fail

  10. #4270
    I couldn't find it within a few pages, but is there a way to make a cast sequence show tooltips for both abilities used?

    IE (if this doesn't paste as code, I'm so sorry)
    #showtooltip
    /castsequence Ascendance, Stormlash Totem
    It shows the tooltip for Ascendance, but not for stormlash. Also, using this as an example again, how would I make this and other macros avoid use outside of combat. Thanks in advance.
    <-- That is otterly adorable.

  11. #4271
    For the second question, add:
    Code:
    /stopmacro [nocombat]
    (before the /castsequence, but after the #showtooltip).
    UI & AddOns expert | Interface & Macros moderator - My work

  12. #4272
    High Overlord Aqacia's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2009
    Location
    Sweden
    Posts
    150
    I'm looking for a macro that will summon my companion pet, "Disgusting Oozeling" and then mount in 1 click.

    What I've tried so far is;

    /use Disgusting Oozeling
    /cast Venomhide Ravasaur

    This did however, not work...


    EDIT; If possible, make it so that you unsummon the pet when I press my macro again to dismount. This is not a must, tho.
    Last edited by Aqacia; 2013-01-23 at 02:45 PM.

  13. #4273
    Quote Originally Posted by Aqacia View Post
    I'm looking for a macro that will summon my companion pet, "Disgusting Oozeling" and then mount in 1 click.

    What I've tried so far is;

    /use Disgusting Oozeling
    /cast Venomhide Ravasaur

    This did however, not work...


    EDIT; If possible, make it so that you unsummon the pet when I press my macro again to dismount. This is not a must, tho.
    I think you want something like
    /castsequence Disgusting Oozeling, [nomounted] Venomhide Ravasaur This requires 2 clicks, and I'm not sure about getting the dismiss and dismount into one, but might work with
    /castsequence dismount [mounted], dismiss Disgusting Oozeling
    <-- That is otterly adorable.

  14. #4274
    Hi,

    I'm trying to fix my Heal / Flash Heal / Smite Macro.

    #showtooltip
    /cast [nomod, @mouseover,help] Heal;[mod:shift, @mouseover,help] Flash Heal;[nomod, @mouseover, harm][@target, harm]Smite

    This works fine but I would like to add the ability to cast heal/flash heal on my current friendly target as well as cast those heals on myself when I have no target selected. Right now I can only get the mouseover to function on the heals. The smite does work correctly. I have auto self cast enabled as well.

    Any help would be much appreciated.

  15. #4275
    Quote Originally Posted by Fallenjack View Post
    Hi,

    I'm trying to fix my Heal / Flash Heal / Smite Macro.

    Any help would be much appreciated.
    Give this a whirl,

    Code:
    #showtooltip
    /cast [mod:shift,@mouseover,help][mod:shift]Flash Heal;[@mouseover,harm][harm]Smite;[@mouseover,help][]Heal
    Last edited by lawomous; 2013-01-23 at 07:13 PM.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  16. #4276
    Thanks a bunch lawomous, It works perfectly

  17. #4277
    Immortal mistuhbull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Quel'Thalas
    Posts
    7,035
    Lookin for something if y'all are willing to oblige. I want a macro that I click it and it says (in party/raid/instance whichever is applicable)

    Hello and welcome to (Insert Instance Here)! My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.

    It's the "insert instance here" part that I don't know how to do outside of making a different one for each instance
    Theron/Bloodwatcher 2013!

    Quote Originally Posted by Alsompr View Post
    Teasing, misdirection. It's the opposite of a spoiler. People expect one thing? BAM! Another thing happens.

    I'm like M. Night fucking Shamylan.

  18. #4278
    Quote Originally Posted by mistuhbull View Post
    Lookin for something if y'all are willing to oblige. I want a macro that I click it and it says (in party/raid/instance whichever is applicable)

    Hello and welcome to (Insert Instance Here)! My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.

    It's the "insert instance here" part that I don't know how to do outside of making a different one for each instance
    Try....

    Code:
    /script message = string.format("Hello and welcome to %s!  My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.", GetZoneText())
    /script SendChatMessage(message, "PARTY", "Common", "");

    Might be a simpler way to do it, might be completely wrong.... but give it a shot. Actually this will only go to party chat, don't have time to expand upon it atm though.

  19. #4279
    Immortal mistuhbull's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Quel'Thalas
    Posts
    7,035
    Quote Originally Posted by Spiralphoenix View Post
    Try....

    Code:
    /script message = string.format("Hello and welcome to %s!  My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.", GetZoneText())
    /script SendChatMessage(message, "PARTY", "Common", "");

    Might be a simpler way to do it, might be completely wrong.... but give it a shot. Actually this will only go to party chat, don't have time to expand upon it atm though.
    Will try. I think lfr and instances auto correct party to instance, and thats probably all i'll do on my tank

    Does not work
    Last edited by mistuhbull; 2013-01-24 at 11:31 PM.
    Theron/Bloodwatcher 2013!

    Quote Originally Posted by Alsompr View Post
    Teasing, misdirection. It's the opposite of a spoiler. People expect one thing? BAM! Another thing happens.

    I'm like M. Night fucking Shamylan.

  20. #4280
    /script message = string.format("Hello and welcome to %s! My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.", GetZoneText())
    /script SendChatMessage(message, "WHISPER", "Common", "Spirál");

    I just tested this in shrine, the same macro except it just whispers to myself instead.

    [06:42] [Spirál]: Hello and welcome to Shrine of Seven Stars! My name is Brolex and I'll be your tank this evening.
    Try changing "PARTY" in the original macro to "INSTANCE" or "RAID".

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •