10+ Year Old Account

Smile Mana in low level instances

So i started a new alt and went for a priest.
    Got some boa stuff, and set off to venture into Azeroth.

So far i did some instances as dps (shadow) but with the continuous pulling i was oom nearly all of the time.
    I wanted to try out healing as i have never done that before, but i dread to do that. I will get insta kicked if i keep up the group by having to drink after each pull.
    Does this get better as i level? Currently i am level 37.

Any tips on newbie healing in lower level instances are also greatly appreciated =)

I did disc healing to lvl up from 25-70(then shadow questing from then on) You hardly go oom because stuff dies so fast. Generally you can heal the tank just from smite spam+atonement, and then use the mana back from the 2nd tier talent.

Shadow just frankly doesnt have the mana regen abilities at that level like dispersion and SW
    Tank Extraordinaire

I didnt play a priest but I played a Paladin. I was in the same boat as you, played dps for my first char (Mage) wanted a new class (Paladin) but thought to myself that healing HAS to be way to boring. Really its not, I grew to like it a lot, mainly in Pvp nothing is more fun for me now then healing/CCing and watching 1 person take down 10 in a Bg and knowing that it was basicly because of me. So don't be afraid of healing.
    Secondly, you learn a lot from healing lowbie instances, what works, what doesn't work, and how to react quicker. Plus you get WAY faster ques at 50+ you run into major problems with que times.
    As it stands, Im pretty sure just standard healing and Power Word Shield is all it takes as a priest I could be wrong but its generally not to hard :P

Go Disc and Smite heal, you'll never go oom and you'll be decent damage to the group also.

http://www.wowhead.com/talent#bfMorR:mZdZz