Overclocking KFA2 Geforce 560 TI 2GB

I got this graphics card when I built my new system and it come with the Xtreme Tuner HD.

http://www.ozone3d.net/public/jegx/2...uner_hd_v3.jpg

This isn't the setting for my graphics card, but I was wondering, where I should be aiming for, as in what speed/voltage and how should I go about upping these. I assume I up them a bit at a time, but I don't know which I should be upping.

Should I keep the GPU and the shader linked and at what point should I or not change the memory speed and voltage.

This is my first time over clocking a system so any help would be appreciated.

Bann
    Yesterday is history, today is a gift, tomorrow is mystery.

15+ Year Old Account
    1. Up the Core clock by 25 at a time, while running a GPU stressing program like Furmark. And while you are doing this, you should have fan turned up to 100%.

2. Keep upping the core every 2 minute or so by 25. After every time you bump up the core you look carefully at your GPU stressing program. When you see flickering on the screen (aka artifacts), you carefully up the voltage my 2-4 at a time, untill the flickering (artifacts) stop apearing.

3. Im not sure if you seperate the shader clock on a 560ti, but i dont think you should.

4. Im not sure about the 560ti but 470 cards are very sensitive to memory clocks. Personaly i dont touch it because of the very low gains compared to stability issues.

Note:
    During OCing you may experience that your GPU shuts off, but dont worry. The card will shut itself off when its in risk of being damaged. And when it shuts off, you can either increase the voltage. Or you can clock it a little back to reach a stable clock.

Note:
    Make sure you dont check ''clock on boot'', before you are done. Or you maye have difficulties when you boot.

Finaly, you test the card in a demanding game to check for artifacts.
    Your greed, your foolishness has brought you to this end.

- Prince Malchezaar