Deleted

A noob buying a new PC, need help

Hello everyone. I need some advice from people that have some good knowledge about PCs. I am a complete noob when it comes to computers, that's why I need your help. The computer I am currently looking at:

Computer: i7-2600K 3.4GHz 8GB DDR3 2TB HDD HD Graphics ASGARD 5760K
    • Processor Intel Core i7 - 2600K
    • 8GB DDR3 (2x 4GB)
    • Hard drive WD 2,0TB / 7.200 spins
    • DVDRW +/-
    • MSI H67MA-E35
    • Intel HD Graphics Dynamic Frequency
    • USB3.0, SATA-3 (6Gb/s)
    • sound card: 8 kanalna 7.1
    • LAN 10/100/1000 (G-LAN)
    • Housing: ATX ASGARD
    • power supply HKC USP5550

Cost: 700€

Since I am buying this computer in Slovenia, the translations are rough, no sure if "spins" is the right word to use there. I would like to ask, how good is this computer really? Will it last me for like, let's say, 3-4 years? Are there any parts that could be better (for instance the graphic card?) - since I have the option to pay extra and also get better parts. Please, help me out. Thank you.

If only I could green text 4chan style..

That rig has an integrated graphics card, which is HORRID for gaming, if you're on a budget go for a Geforce 470.

get a better graphics card and get a 700 watt power supply the processor is great, maybe get 16gb of ram, if you can do it. everything else looks good. with 16gb and that processor it should last 3-5 years

Quote Originally Posted by kudrel View Post
    get a better graphics card and get a 700 watt power supply the processor is great, maybe get 16gb of ram, if you can do it. everything else looks good. with 16gb and that processor it should last 3-5 years
    I will agree with the power supply swap from the start. The ram however is something you can deal with later if your working on a budge.