Page 1 of 2
1
2
LastLast
  1. #1
    Deleted

    Can't copy characters to PTR

    How am I supposed to test shit out?

  2. #2
    Grunt Emmachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bergen - Norway
    Posts
    16
    Nah mate - i cant do it either :/

    Said 9 days average wait time for char copy - and 15 days for premade copy. And 4 copies remaining.

    fml.

  3. #3
    The Lightbringer Azerox's Avatar
    Join Date
    Mar 2009
    Location
    Groningen
    Posts
    3,343
    Copies Remaining: 4
    Average Wait Time: 9 days

    Wait?

    Mostly the first day the queue is always full, try again tomorrow and you probably can transfer.
    That is not dead which can eternal lie,
    and with strange Aeons even Death may die.

  4. #4
    Deleted
    I've tried every day in september, every 2 hours or so.

    It's not about the queue.

  5. #5
    Grunt Emmachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bergen - Norway
    Posts
    16
    hmm yeah ive just tried this once - and that was this morning. Ill keep trying tho - hope it works soon. Cant wait to try out my resto shaman in there

  6. #6
    Make a level 1 for now :P

  7. #7
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Samaramon View Post
    Make a level 1 for now :P
    Yeah I did that. =( For some reason though since I logged off the PTR its gone from being 3GB from completion to 8GB o.0 I'm not quite sure where 5 GB has disappeared to =S

  8. #8
    I'm actually having a similar problem, I can't delete any of the old characters I've Copied over, from T11. Anyone know how to fix this? All I get is the message about having Mail or Heirlooms in the Mail and I need to remove them first.

  9. #9
    Grunt Emmachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bergen - Norway
    Posts
    16
    Yeah im gonna make a lvl 1 too - but still downloading.

  10. #10
    Deleted
    I suppose the problem only pertains to EU players, the band-aid fix is to add NA WoW trial to your Battle.net account and use the US website to copy premades.

  11. #11
    Deleted
    is EU PTR even up?

    oh nvm

  12. #12
    Deleted
    So uh, I still don't understand why we can't copy our characters or make a 85 one. Is it because (like the site says) the queue is full? Well it has been like that for ages now

    ---------- Post added 2011-09-28 at 12:04 PM ----------

    There is a way for you to copy a premade character to the EU without waiting, it didn't work for me to open Frostmane and copy my own character but;

    Credits go to Zorpheus on the EU WoW Forums

    Ok, Ill explain it abit more step-by-step:

    Login to battle.net US (With your EU account)
    Click manage game world of warcraft
    Click the green Add a game
    Click view available games
    Now there should be a "Game Region" with a hyperlinked change text on it (For me its located above starcraft anthology"
    Click change on it
    Set it to North America for example
    Now your back on the game selection.
    Click wow BC, And click play for free.
    Follow the rest of the simple steps untill it has been succesfully added, Go back to your wow game accounts. Manage your PTR account (Again make sure your still on US battle.net) and hit PTR character copy.

    If you follow all of this correctly it SHOULD work.

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Palmolive View Post
    So uh, I still don't understand why we can't copy our characters or make a 85 one. Is it because (like the site says) the queue is full? Well it has been like that for ages now

    ---------- Post added 2011-09-28 at 12:04 PM ----------

    There is a way for you to copy a premade character to the EU without waiting, it didn't work for me to open Frostmane and copy my own character but;

    Credits go to Zorpheus on the EU WoW Forums

    Couldnt get it working, as it dosent show my server.

  14. #14
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by z00t View Post
    I've tried every day in september, every 2 hours or so.
    You think the character copy's were there when the PTR was down?

  15. #15
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by fourddd View Post
    Couldnt get it working, as it dosent show my server.
    That is why I told you, premade characters do work (for me) but your own doesn't.

  16. #16
    Deleted
    Did this and wont let me choose my characters cus its on US ;/

  17. #17
    Deleted
    Quote Originally Posted by Dubbss View Post
    Did this and wont let me choose my characters cus its on US ;/
    Please read what I wrote above :|

  18. #18
    Grunt Emmachi's Avatar
    Join Date
    Sep 2011
    Location
    Bergen - Norway
    Posts
    16
    Worked for me - thank you very much

  19. #19
    The Insane unholytestament's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    In a society.
    Posts
    15,004
    Quote Originally Posted by z00t View Post
    I've tried every day in september, every 2 hours or so.

    It's not about the queue.
    That's an impressive feat seeing as how the PTR hasn't been up that long.

  20. #20
    Quote Originally Posted by unholytestament View Post
    That's an impressive feat seeing as how the PTR hasn't been up that long.

    Welcome to your first PTR. You're generally allowed to copy a premade or your characters long before the PTR is available. To avoid queues or just because they forget to take it down, who knows

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •