Page 1 of 4
... LastLast

New to Rift, anyone else?

Hey all, I'm brand new to Rift, but a long-time WoW veteran and additionally a longtime viewer of this website. I've played Rift for about 15 hours /played, and so far it's fairly enjoyable. As my interest was first piqued by these forums, I was wondering whether there are any other former WoW players checking Rift out at this time. I know there's a fair number of already established guilds on my shard (US-Greybriar), but I'd like to level pretty quickly and get into the raiding scene. If there's anyone else that's brand new to Rift, maybe we could band together, form a guild, and tackle the end-game together? Anyways, just an idea...

Deleted
    Join instant adventure and level through them, with lots of other people and people on higher lvl are mentored down to same level as yours. Rift made it possible to join the game alone but never have to play alone.

Deleted
    WoW was the reason i joined this site for more than 3 years.
    This site offered the means to get properly introduced to, and finally to join Rift as full member.

Strange to think about it, lol!

I am kind of new, never past level 23 in Rift. Thinking of coming back.

I've just started playing, nice character creation..

Deleted
    Hello and welcome to RIFT! I hope you enjoy it farily.
    - When it comes to RIFT, you don't just stand in the maincity at highest lvl, 50. Whether you have great gear or not, you are always able to go close expert RIFTs e.g. When it comes to PvP, it is imo, very fun! That said, when you reach prestige rank 50 with all possible gear, it is not fun to farm Warfronts anymore, which makes you gonna start world PvP and close PvP RIFTs . Shortly, compared to WoW you'll have alot of fun in 50

Deleted
    Trying it out right now!

I grabbed Rift out of boredom. I like it so far!