Page 1 of 18
... LastLast

Do all classes require 15+ buttons rotations?

I play both Wow and ff14 at the same time but took a break from Wow. So I started playing FF14 more often on my white mage, I mostly enjoyed watching the story because honestly doing the MSQ is more about playing a movie ala Metal gear than actually leveling which I enjoy.
    I wanted to see what was ahead of me so I started to look up guides and I was really horrified. It looks like you need to press like over 10 buttons and do a rotation of 15+. Honestly its so many buttons you begin to appreciate the pruning of skills in wow.

Take for example White mage, I got cure 1(single targe) cure 2(single target+) Cure 3(for some reason targeted AOE)... and it frustrates me because it seems so unnecessary since there is the Medica line of spells which are AOE.

I wanted to play Black mage and then I learn that if you like to move your DPS suffers. And that class is a 15+ button pressing class. Im like, doesn't square know what FUN is? This is not it!
    I am a proponent of get gud, but this is ridiculous! You shouldn't have to learn more than 6 buttons at the most imo, a controller has 8 buttons, 10 if you count the L3 and R3.

Another thing, and this is a tangent, is there anything else other than raids at max level? I am not much of a raid player anymore and enjoyed the hell out of Mythics, is there anything like that in FF at max level?

I have a gunbreaker at level 70 right now. Outside of CDs, there's only like...4-5 buttons in the rotation. I don't know a single class that has a 15+ button rotation. You are grossly exaggerating how many buttons are in a rotation.

Quote Originally Posted by TheRevenantHero View Post
    I have a gunbreaker at level 70 right now. Outside of CDs, there's only like...4-5 buttons in the rotation. I don't know a single class that has a 15+ button rotation. You are grossly exaggerating how many buttons are in a rotation.