1. #221
    Deleted
    Code:
    #showtooltip Death Strike
    /use 13
    /use 14
    /cast Death Strike

  2. #222
    I was going to macro the equipslot 16 and 17 for the warglaives, however they both have the same name so the macro won't equip the OH.
    Anyone know a way I can fix this?

    My current macro is:

    /equipslot 16 Warglaive of Azzinoth
    /equipslot 17 Warglaive of Azzinoth

  3. #223
    Mechagnome
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Out back of the Wood Pile
    Posts
    503
    Im Guessing this posted somewhere else but I'm not finding it....the macro would take my the target that my focus target is attacking and execute the /assist command with also casting a spell. the part that is messing me up is the command line for the /startattack for the target of the focus target. A little help please?
    Not flying my Sig because somebody got butthurt because I posted a question that they didn't like in they're little pet post and sicked ScrapBot on me :P

  4. #224
    Quote Originally Posted by Bjarne View Post
    I was going to macro the equipslot 16 and 17 for the warglaives, however they both have the same name so the macro won't equip the OH.
    Anyone know a way I can fix this?

    My current macro is:

    /equipslot 16 item:32837
    /equipslot 17 item:32838
    ---

    Quote Originally Posted by Dunefire View Post
    Im Guessing this posted somewhere else but I'm not finding it....the macro would take my the target that my focus target is attacking and execute the /assist command with also casting a spell. the part that is messing me up is the command line for the /startattack for the target of the focus target. A little help please?

    /target [@focustarget]
    /startattack

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  5. #225

    target macro

    i need a macro that targets me the first time i press it, and targets my last target the second time i press it... help appreciated

  6. #226
    Hello..
    I'm not very good at making macros, so i'm looking for a bit of help for a simple (I think) macro.
    I want to make a macro that casts Victory rush if it is ready/proced, if not then it should just cast devestate. Furthermore i would like if it didn't spam "Can't do that yet" everytime i hit the macro when Victory rush isn't ready :-)

    I tried a bit myself, and this is what i came up with.. (God i suck)
    #showtooltip Devestate
    /cast [spell=ready] Victory Rush
    /cast Devestate

    - Thanks in advance

  7. #227
    Deleted
    Macros cannot decide based on spell cooldowns.
    Also, the spell is called "Devastate".

  8. #228
    Grunt Kiretha's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Dec 2009
    Location
    Middle of Nowhere
    Posts
    13
    Quote Originally Posted by icecreamtruck View Post
    i need a macro that targets me the first time i press it, and targets my last target the second time i press it... help appreciated
    I'm not sure how to make a macro like that, but you could add a modifier to it so it serves two functions. I'd look into checking that out.
    Last edited by mmocba105e19de; 2010-10-26 at 08:53 AM.

  9. #229
    Since target switching is instant, the best you can do is probably something like this, with Left click and Right click.

    /target player
    /stopmacro [btn:1]
    /targetlasttarget

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  10. #230
    Hi!

    I'm trying to make a script that will announce a combat log event at a set number of seconds after the event occurs. I'm confident making announces on buff application and expiration but can't work out how to add a delay. I've tried to implement the "/in" command but to no avail.

    The best I could manage was: "/in 25 /s <source>'s MD fading in 5 seconds!" where <source> is the name of the hunter!

    This is the basic code, I just need the delay

    Code:
    local msg = "%s's MD fading in 5 seconds!"
    
    local select = select
    local f = CreateFrame("Frame")
    
    f:RegisterEvent("COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED")
    f:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...)
    	local e, source, dest, id = select(2, ...), select(4, ...), select(6, ...)
    	if e == "SPELL_AURA_APPLIED" then
    		id = select(9, ...)
    		if id == 34477 and dest == UnitGUID("player") then
    			local spew = format(msg, source)
    			SendChatMessage(spew)
    		end
    	end
    end)
    TY!

    EDIT: Server just went down so I can't test it, but I found /in 5 /SendChatMessage("Test!") to be working fine, was thing this might work:

    Code:
    local msg = "%s's MD fading in 5 seconds!"
    
    local select = select
    local f = CreateFrame("Frame")
    
    f:RegisterEvent("COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED")
    f:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...)
    	local e, source, dest, id = select(2, ...), select(4, ...), select(6, ...)
    	if e == "SPELL_AURA_APPLIED" then
    		id = select(9, ...)
    		if id == 34477 and dest == UnitGUID("player") then
    			local spew = format(msg, source)
    			in 5 /SendChatMessage(spew)
    		end
    	end
    end)
    Shall have to test it tomorrow

    ---------- Post added 2010-10-26 at 01:06 PM ----------

    I manged to implement wowwiki.com/Wait into the code and it works!

    Seems a lot of extra code for the functionality, would there be something simpler I could use?

    Code:
    local msg = "%s's MD fading in 5 seconds!"
    
    local select = select
    local f = CreateFrame("Frame")
    
    local waitTable = {};
    local waitFrame = nil;
    
    function AnnounceStuff_wait(delay, func, ...)
      if(type(delay)~="number" or type(func)~="function") then
        return false;
      end
      if(waitFrame == nil) then
        waitFrame = CreateFrame("Frame","WaitFrame", UIParent);
        waitFrame:SetScript("onUpdate",function (self,elapse)
          local count = #waitTable;
          local i = 1;
          while(i<=count) do
            local waitRecord = tremove(waitTable,i);
            local d = tremove(waitRecord,1);
            local f = tremove(waitRecord,1);
            local p = tremove(waitRecord,1);
            if(d>elapse) then
              tinsert(waitTable,i,{d-elapse,f,p});
              i = i + 1;
            else
              count = count - 1;
              f(unpack(p));
            end
          end
        end);
      end
      tinsert(waitTable,{delay,func,{...}});
      return true;
    end
    
    f:RegisterEvent("COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED")
    f:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...)
    	local e, source, dest, id = select(2, ...), select(4, ...), select(6, ...)
    	if e == "SPELL_AURA_APPLIED" then
    		id = select(9, ...)
    		if id == 34477 and dest == UnitGUID("player") then
    			local spew = format(msg, source)
    			AnnounceStuff_wait(25, SendChatMessage, spew)
    		end
    	end
    end)


    ---------- Post added 2010-10-26 at 02:19 PM ----------

    Turns out... Misdirect has been changed (at least on beta where I am testing atm) and now no longer casts a visible buff on the hunter's target, however I found that you can check for two seperate events to discern who the hunter cast it on, and when the threat transfer happens.

    10/26 23:18:17.288 SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS,0x0200000000200FDC,"Bulet",0x512,0x02000000001FC262,"Warheartwo",0x511, 34477,"Misdirection",0x1

    10/26 23:18:22.493 SPELL_AURA_APPLIED,0x0200000000200FDC,"Bulet",0x512,0x0200000000200FDC,"Bulet",0x512,35079 ,"Misdirection",0x1,BUFF

    So I need to check:

    when event == SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS
    if spellID == 34477 and destGUID = playerGUID

    record sourceGUID

    when event == SPELL_AURA_APPLIED
    if spellID == 35079 and sourceGUID = first sourceGUID

    then announce

    I don't know how to do that exactly, any tips?

    ---------- Post added 2010-10-26 at 02:22 PM ----------

    Code:
    if e == "SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS" then
    	id = select(9, ...)
    	if id == 34477 and dest == UnitGUID("player") then
    		local sourceGUIDcheck = sourceGUID	
    	end
    end
    
    if e == "SPELL_AURA_APPLIED" then
    	id = select(9, ...)
    	if id == 35079 and sourceGUID == sourceGUIDcheck then
    		local spew = format(msg, source)
    		AnnounceStuff_wait(5, SendChatMessage, spew)
    	end
    end
    Something like that, except I don't know how to structure it correctly

    ---------- Post added 2010-10-26 at 02:34 PM ----------



    Got it working!

    I'm very new to this so if there is something I could alter to streamline this, any tips would be great!

    Code:
    local msg = "%s's MD fading in 5 seconds!"
    
    local select = select
    local f = CreateFrame("Frame")
    
    local waitTable = {};
    local waitFrame = nil;
    
    function AnnounceStuff_wait(delay, func, ...)
      if(type(delay)~="number" or type(func)~="function") then
        return false;
      end
      if(waitFrame == nil) then
        waitFrame = CreateFrame("Frame","WaitFrame", UIParent);
        waitFrame:SetScript("onUpdate",function (self,elapse)
          local count = #waitTable;
          local i = 1;
          while(i<=count) do
            local waitRecord = tremove(waitTable,i);
            local d = tremove(waitRecord,1);
            local f = tremove(waitRecord,1);
            local p = tremove(waitRecord,1);
            if(d>elapse) then
              tinsert(waitTable,i,{d-elapse,f,p});
              i = i + 1;
            else
              count = count - 1;
              f(unpack(p));
            end
          end
        end);
      end
      tinsert(waitTable,{delay,func,{...}});
      return true;
    end
    
    f:RegisterEvent("COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED")
    f:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...)
    	local e, sourceGUID, source, dest, id = select(2, ...), select(3, ...), select(4, ...), select(6, ...)
    	if e == "SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS" then
    		id = select(9, ...)
    		if id == 34477 and dest == UnitGUID("player") then
    			SendChatMessage("MD Cast")
    			local sourceGUIDcheck = sourceGUID
    			f:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...)
    				e, sourceGUID, id = select(2, ...), select(3, ...)
    				if e == "SPELL_AURA_APPLIED" then
    				id = select(9, ...)
    					if id == 35079 and sourceGUID == sourceGUIDcheck then
    						local spew = format(msg, source)
    						AnnounceStuff_wait(25, SendChatMessage, spew)
    					end
    				end
    			end)
    		end
    	end	
    end)
    Last edited by Warheart; 2010-10-26 at 12:03 PM.

  11. #231
    Deleted
    Create a frame.
    Code:
    local a = CreateFrame("Frame")
    Set its OnUpdate handler to check time.
    Code:
    a:SetScript("OnUpdate", function(self)
        if GetTime() >= self.atime then
            SendChatMessage((UnitName("player")).."'s Misdirection running out in 5 sec!","SAY")
            self:Hide()
            self.atime = nil
        end
    end)
    Hide it so OnUpdate doesn't run until we need it.
    Code:
    a:Hide()
    Register for CLog events.
    Code:
    a:RegisterEvent("COMBAT_LOG_EVENT_UNFILTERED")
    Set the OnEvent handler.
    Code:
    a:SetScript("OnEvent", function(self, event, ...)
        self.pguid = self.pguid or UnitGUID("player") -- get a local cache of the player guid in the frame table
        local arg = {...}
        if arg[2] == "SPELL_CAST_SUCCESS" and arg[6] == self.pguid and arg[10] == "Misdirection" then
            self.dguid = arg[3] -- record in frame table
            return -- save resources
        end
        if arg[2] == "SPELL_AURA_APPLIED" and arg[10] == "Misdirection" and (self.dguid and arg[3] == self.dguid) then
            self:Show() -- make onupdate run
            self.atime = GetTime()+25 -- set announce time
        end
    end
    Apply the whole thing.
    Hope I made no mistakes.

  12. #232
    That's perfect, thanks heaps

  13. #233

    Warlock Macro Help

    Hello,
    I am trying to create a macro that casts my main rotation spells, my trinkets, and my blood fury all at once, and attach my pets attack to it as well. I have all that hammered out and it is working well.

    My problem is that when a spell effect procs, e.g. Backlash, which makes Incinerate instant cast, used to make a glowing effect around the button. With a macro, it doesn't show the effect. Anyone know how to change it?
    Finché ci temono, essi ci obbedire.
    Chomh fada feiceáilimní orthu Linn, Siad beidh de réir Linn

    As long as they fear us, they will obey us.

  14. #234
    Yeah Blizz is trying to make that glowing effect work with macros. It's not your fault, just hang out till another bugfix patch.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  15. #235
    The Lightbringer shadowkras's Avatar
    10+ Year Old Account
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Brazil
    Posts
    3,011
    My problem is that when a spell effect procs, e.g. Backlash, which makes Incinerate instant cast, used to make a glowing effect around the button. With a macro, it doesn't show the effect. Anyone know how to change it?
    No fix for that yet, but there are workarounds.
    I suggest you keep 2 buttons on your bars, one for you to press and cast the spell, and another on a certain spot of your screen that you can easily notice when it procs.
    I do that for some warrior tanking cooldowns (intervene, and shield block), so i can keep a better track of them other than my half-clustered-in-combat cooldowns bar. And because those 2 abilities arent on my regular keybinds, intervene is a right click on raid frames and shield block is macroed with revenge.
    People take stupidity to a whole new level when they sit in front of a computer.

    www.poepra2.com.br Um blog para quem prefere jogos multiplayer.

  16. #236
    Deleted
    Greetings.
    I'm looking for a macro to mount my flying mount when possible, and a random ground mount when flying is not possible.
    I've tried this, but couldn't get it to work unfurtunetly.
    Code:
    /run if not IsFlyableArea() or
    GetZoneText()=="Wintergrasp" and (GetWintergraspWaitTime()==nil)
    then m=(1) else m=(16) end CallCompanion("MOUNT",m)
    In advance, thanks!

  17. #237
    Quote Originally Posted by Zwair View Post
    Greetings.
    I'm looking for a macro to mount my flying mount when possible, and a random ground mount when flying is not possible.
    I've tried this, but couldn't get it to work unfurtunetly.
    Code:
    /run if not IsFlyableArea() or
    GetZoneText()=="Wintergrasp" and (GetWintergraspWaitTime()==nil)
    then m=(1) else m=(16) end CallCompanion("MOUNT",m)
    In advance, thanks!
    If you want random flying mounts and random ground mounts and you want it to work, you should consider an addon. Macros are very limited and won't work that well for this and just plain aren't worth the hassle.

    This is one addon I've seen recommended.

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  18. #238
    Deleted
    Actually i found a solution.
    Might not be the best, but it works for me.
    Code:
    /castrandom Mimiron's Head
    /castrandom Amani War Bear, Raven Lord, Swift Razzashi Raptor
    Only downside ive experienced so far, is that its Mimiron's Head icon its using all the time.
    But ofcourse that makes sense, as its attempting to use that, then if that fails, it uses one of the other 3.

    But thanks anyway.

  19. #239
    If you want the icon to change then tweak it a bit.

    #showtooltip
    /castrandom [flyable]Mimiron's Head;Amani War Bear,Raven Lord,Swift Razzashi Raptor

    Gershuun @ Borean Tundra US - Interface & Macros Moderator

  20. #240
    Hello there, I have a question regarding Warrior macros. I recently started PvPing, and have come across a few macros. This, for example, is one I'm curious about.

    /cast [stance:1] Retaliation; [stance:2] Shield Wall; [stance:3] Recklessness

    This macro uses Retaliation if you're in Battle Stance, Shield Wall in Defensive Stance, and Recklessness in Beserker stance. What I'm trying to do, is something like this.

    /equip [stance:1] Ramalandi's Blade of Culling; [stance:2] The Facelifter, Wrathful Gladiator's Shield Wall; [stance:3] Ramalandi's Blade of Culling

    I know this isn't the correct syntax because I've tried experimenting with it already, but I'm having a hard time with switching between stances and equipment. Basically what I want this macro to do, if possible, is equip the proper gear according to what stance I'm in. If not, I just want something like this:

    /cast [modifier:alt,nostance:2] Defensive Stance; [stance:1] Berserker Stance; Battle Stance

    This is what I'm using for my stance dancing at the moment, and it works great, however when I switch I have to click my gear, and as you can see this hinders my performance. I'm sure there's an easy solution. If not, any alternative macros or suggestions would be greatly appreciated. Thanks in advanced!

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •