Deleted

Demonology Lock Goes Dual Spec - Destro/Afflic?

Hi, I have a level 29 demonology warlock as my main toon (yup, I'm still new to WoW!) At the moment I only do PvE, but I like to keep my options open in case I try battlegrounds at some point.

I want to dual spec, but can't decide whether to choose affliction or destruction as my secondary spec. The thing is, I'm not a natural gameplayer, so I'm not very good! I like to keep things as simple as possible for myself while I learn the ropes, and so far I am loving demonology (especially my felguard!) Demonology seems to be good for staying alive, so that's why I chose it!

I thought about being a single-spec demo lock, but I would like to try new things, hence the dual spec. I enjoy being a dps, so the whizz bang of destruction looks fun, but I've been told it's a serious mana-drainer, and I have trouble keeping an eye on levels while fighting. I know affliction locks are popular because of their debuffs, and one person told me to pick affliction because it does high dps, and would help me if I decide to try PvP at some stage. The only thing I worry about, though, is the DoT spells mean I'm stuck fighting for longer, and like I say, I'm not very good at playing games!

Basically, I'd like to know what your thoughts are, bearing in mind that this is my first 'proper' go at gaming - I don't want to make things more difficult for myself!

So.....demo/destro or demo/afflic? I await your opinion!

)O(Rosa)O(

Hi Rosa!