Page 6 of 44 FirstFirst ...
4
5
6
7
8
16
... LastLast
  1. #101
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,242
    Added ewhenn.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  2. #102
    Incoming 5.0 2500k in the morning on a CM V8 :P
    "Man is a slow, sloppy and brilliant thinker; the machine is fast, accurate and stupid." -William M. Kelly

  3. #103
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,242
    Kay good luck. ;p
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  4. #104
    This will have to do for now...

    Name: Demoness
    Processor: Core i5 2500k
    Clock: 4.8GHz
    Voltage: 1.392V
    Cooler: Cooler Master V8
    Screenshot LINK: http://imgur.com/4nkVh
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2143950

    Please excuse the crashed GPU folds. I was out of the house for the day and decided to check my progress with RDP from my ipad and it screwed my graphics up, but the CPU fold has been running since noonish today. Getting ready to stop it for some battlefield. Also, I know my voltage is high, but my temps are decent for the clock. Tonight I am going to try 5.0 by moving my PC from out of the cabinet in my desk. Wish me luck!

    Edit: By the way, screw IBT... I have been running 4.8 for months without BSODs before joining the MMO-C team, but IBT crashes even on lower clocks with the same voltage... Too unrealistic for my tastes.
    Last edited by Demoness; 2011-12-12 at 01:51 AM.
    "Man is a slow, sloppy and brilliant thinker; the machine is fast, accurate and stupid." -William M. Kelly

  5. #105
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,242
    Added Demoness.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  6. #106
    I just put my cpu under water... This thread needs to come back!
    "Man is a slow, sloppy and brilliant thinker; the machine is fast, accurate and stupid." -William M. Kelly

  7. #107
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,242
    It's still here. ;p
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  8. #108
    Name: Demoness
    Processor: Intel Core i5 2500k
    Clock: 5.0 GHz
    Voltage: 1.416
    Cooler: Water
    Screenshot LINK: http://imgur.com/SKMCU
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=2175137

    Left it folding last night and came back to check on it after lunch today. Tried the night before with no success. Bumped the voltage for last night and it worked like a charm!
    "Man is a slow, sloppy and brilliant thinker; the machine is fast, accurate and stupid." -William M. Kelly

  9. #109
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,242
    Very nice you lucky sonofa....

    Adding.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  10. #110
    Hehe, I could honestly try for more, but realistically I see no performance gain unless I am looking at statistics from benches. I do feel like my voltages are about average or slightly below though. I have LLC off and my bios voltage is 1.42. I am a little nervous about pushing my luck as my chip has been such a champ so far.
    "Man is a slow, sloppy and brilliant thinker; the machine is fast, accurate and stupid." -William M. Kelly

  11. #111
    Brewmaster Fierae's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jul 2010
    Location
    Northampton, UK
    Posts
    1,257
    So you're saying if I have SNB-E I can't run IBT it has to be Prime95 for 8 hours?
    Digital Rumination
    Plays: Burning Legion EU - Fieran (Feral) | Smite | LoL | Skyrim | BF4
    Played: EVE - 37mil SP | Rift Mage | Guild Wars 2 - Mesmer | SW:TOR Sage
    i7 3930K - 16GB Corsair Vengeance - GTX Titan SLI - Samsung 750GB 840 EVO - Corsair 540 - Full WC - Triple 1440p Monitors

  12. #112
    Quote Originally Posted by Fierae View Post
    So you're saying if I have SNB-E I can't run IBT it has to be Prime95 for 8 hours?
    or an overnight F@H.
    "Man is a slow, sloppy and brilliant thinker; the machine is fast, accurate and stupid." -William M. Kelly

  13. #113
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,242
    Quote Originally Posted by Demoness View Post
    Hehe, I could honestly try for more, but realistically I see no performance gain unless I am looking at statistics from benches. I do feel like my voltages are about average or slightly below though. I have LLC off and my bios voltage is 1.42. I am a little nervous about pushing my luck as my chip has been such a champ so far.
    I would just drop it down to 4.8GHz now and say "I have a 5.0GHz capable 2500K, I'm a lucky badass." :P Don't kill the CPU too soon. ;p
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  14. #114
    I have actually already dropped it back to stock for now. I am enjoying temps in the 40s under load... I mostly use overclocking to freak out my less tech savy friends.
    "Man is a slow, sloppy and brilliant thinker; the machine is fast, accurate and stupid." -William M. Kelly

  15. #115
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,242
    lol "I don't want to BLOW UP MY CPU!!!!"

    What kinda water loop do you have?
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  16. #116
    I just got my new build with an AMD Bulldozer processors up and running. I'm currently rendering some video and after 45 min. it has peaked at about 30c at stock clock. Is there room for me on the leaderboards once I get some higher clocking?

    Also, why the new leaderboards? Wasn't there another one with other chip sets?

  17. #117
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,242
    I will add all chipsets as they are posted by people.
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  18. #118
    Mechagnome Nightbliss's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2009
    Location
    Portugal
    Posts
    702
    Name:
    Let's try this again.
    Managed to get into my very old HWBot account and snatch a few of my benchies.

    Processor: AMD Phenom II X4 955BE
    Clock: 4264.4Mhz
    Voltage: 1.464V
    Cooler: Thermaltake Contact 29 Push / Pull double 120MM Fans
    Screenshot LINK: http://hwbot.org/image/600698.jpg
    Valid CPU-Z link: http://valid.canardpc.com/show_oc.php?id=1740900

  19. #119
    The Insane DeltrusDisc's Avatar
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Location
    Illinois, USA
    Posts
    15,242
    Alright Nightbliss, I'll add you to the list when I get home tonight or tomorrow morning. In Linux class atm. :P
    i7-5820K | ASUS X99- Deluxe | Crucial 2x8GB DDR4 2133MHz | eVGA GTX 760 SC | Crucial MX100 512GB | Crucial M500 240GB | Crucial m4 128GB | Western Digital Blue 1TB | Western Digital Black 1TB | SeaSonic X660 Gold
    ASUS MX239H | Schiit Stack Modi + Asgard 2 | Audio Technica ATH-AD700 | Presonus Eris E5 Studio Monitors | Blue Snowball Mic | Razer Death Adder | Corsair K70 | CyberPower 1500PFCLCD UPS

  20. #120
    Herald of the Titans Saithes's Avatar
    Join Date
    Feb 2011
    Location
    Mun
    Posts
    2,686
    Not sure why people are scared to go above 1.4v on Sandybridge :P The design guide and such still state 1.52v as the maximum safe operating voltage lol.

    By the time it does die anyways it'll be obsolete.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •