Poll: What is your average number of hours spent in-game on any MMORPG per week?

Page 1 of 2
LastLast
    10+ Year Old Account

Average Number of Hours Played on WoW / Any Other MMORPG Per Week

Hello everyone,

I'm currently in my 3rd year at Teesside University studying for a degree in Psychology - I'm currently writing my dissertation and it's looking at various behaviours that have been observed in MMORPGs.

I need to develop a scale to determine if any participants for my study I recruit are suitable as MMORPG players and so, I need to determine what the average number of hours MMORPG players spend in game each week.

So if you guys could just vote in the poll that'd be great - and please, if you don't actively play an MMORPG at this point in time don't answer the poll.

Also, if you select the "More" category, can you please write a comment stating roughly how many hours.

Many thanks, Fatal.

---------- Post added 2011-11-25 at 03:27 PM ----------

Just to clarify - I made a mistake and did not enter a "More" option, so if this option would of applied to you please just write in a post the number of hours.
    : )

6-10 but hoping for a few extra hours this week. Good luck with your project.

You are missing 40+ hours / week (for a really good MMORPG)

10+ Year Old Account
    aye, I had considered putting more options in but lots of options can lead to people getting bored of reading through the options and just making them put their data at a random point which would skew the information unfortunately. : P

Bloodsail Admiral
    15+ Year Old Account
    It used to be over 40 hours without a doubt, but lately I've found myself playing other games more often, writing, doing art, etc. I've dropped down to the 2nd highest bracket now. I still spend quite a bit of time in WoW (albeit tabbed out with only my chat box visible so that I can chat with guildies).