Rookie Fire Mage

Hey so i just hit 85 a few days ago and just want to make sure im doing everything properly so i dont develop bad habits (like my lack of capitalization) in my rotation. I leveled as arcane, heirloom gear = infinite mana pools = infinite AB's = infinite winning, so im new to fire.

I open with:
    mirror image
    scorch to put crit buff up assuming theres no lock
    fire orb
    living bomb
    fire ball
    open proc of pyroblast i use pyroblast ASAP
    if all dots are up (LB, Ignite, and the third one, cant remember the name) i use combustion.

repeat fireball, refresh dots, and use pyroblast and combustion on CD.

combustion question: does it matter how much time is left in my dots, or can i cast it if theres like 3 seconds left in living bomb?

i have that biting urge that im doing something wrong... but im not sure what it is.
    thanks guys!

10+ Year Old Account
    It does not mater how much time is left on your dots (except ignite).
    Quote Originally Posted by Aloodanis View Post
    Damn casuals and their vending machines. Back in my day, We had to go all the way from Orgrimmar to Desolace to pick up chips from the store. we had to do an extensive attunement quest to get into the store and we had to assemble 39 other people to fight the many other trash mobs, i mean trash food, to get to the chip isle. Oh and most of us couldn't even afford our epic car mount to drive there, we had to settle for our 60% bike mounts.

10+ Year Old Account
    Depending on how reliable the tank is when pulling a boss, open with a hard cast of pyro so that it finishes as the tank pulls. If it's a regular raid, you can always ask the tank for a countdown. Or you can start hardcast/cancel until you see the tank run in to pull.

Otherwise, I open with:
    living bomb
    scorch
    fireball
    pyro! whenever it procs. ALWAYS let living bomb fall off before you apply another 1 as soon as it pops.