Page 1 of 66
1
2
3
11
51
... LastLast
  1. #1
    Stood in the Fire Zazajin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Skettis
    Posts
    465

    Exclamation Guild Wars 2 Computer & Performance thread.

    Hey as I've seen people wondering whether their computer will run Guild Wars 2 I decided to make a thread about it to save people asking in different threads so to see whether it'll run it post your specs here and hopefully we'll get answers to start here's my spec:

    Operating System:Windows 7 Home Premium 32 bit
    RAM (Memory) : 4GB
    CPUProcessor): AMD Athlon 64 X2 Dual Core Processor 4200+ 2.2GHz
    Direct X:11 (I can't run it but it says I have it o_O)
    GPU (Graphics card): Nvidia GeForce 9500GT

    If you don't know how to find your specs go on to the start menu on Windows and on search type in "Dxdiag"

    I hope this thread helps people.
    Last edited by Fencers; 2012-08-10 at 03:13 AM. Reason: thread title

  2. #2
    The Patient trakbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    208
    OS: Win 7 home premium x64
    Ram: 8Gb
    Cpu: AMD Phenom II x970 Black @ 3.9 Ghz
    Gpu: 2x Sapphire Radeon 6950 2Gb in CrossFire

    Can i handle it?

  3. #3
    *snippidisnip*
    Last edited by DiamondDust; 2012-08-13 at 02:07 AM.

  4. #4
    Stood in the Fire Zazajin's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Skettis
    Posts
    465
    Quote Originally Posted by trakbob View Post
    OS: Win 7 home premium x64
    Ram: 8Gb
    Cpu: AMD Phenom II x970 Black @ 3.9 Ghz
    Gpu: 2x Sapphire Radeon 6950 2Gb in CrossFire

    Can i handle it?
    You should be able to handle it fine on medium/high.

    Quote Originally Posted by Fencers
    There are several of these threads for a game not even in OB. >.>
    I wasn't able to find any, sorry if there was one already.

    Quote Originally Posted by DiamondDust
    I´ll just say this from the start, this thread is more then obviously just for people to show of their monsters, if you have a machine that runs on a dx11 gfx card, well then you are fine. if you run on a machine with windows 95, well then you might want to worry. There cant be any answers given to this yet since they havent said much, but ill leave this here.
    I was just trying to see if it was worth it to replace my GPU as the chart made it seem very daunting that my machine would even play Gw2. Sorry if it looked like a gaming PC brag thread.
    Last edited by Zazajin; 2012-02-09 at 10:07 PM. Reason: explaining things better.

  5. #5
    Yeah... Jumping the gun a little, OP. No one knows the specs yet, best to wait until NDA is lifted later this month. That being said, ANet devs have stated multiple times that the game will run on a wide range of computers but I'm guessing you will need a high end machine to run it a maximum.

  6. #6
    All you will need is a good dx10 computer, becouse it wount even support dx11, if you have one of those your fine.

  7. #7
    Quote Originally Posted by trakbob View Post
    Can i handle it?
    Why do you even ask ? -.-'
    Quote Originally Posted by Zazajin
    You should be able to handle it fine on medium/high.
    Ultra you mean.

  8. #8
    The Patient trakbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by Derkin View Post
    Why do you even ask ? -.-'
    Because sometimes I whip my e-peen back and forth.

  9. #9
    Legendary! UncleSilas's Avatar
    Join Date
    Jan 2011
    Location
    Ireland
    Posts
    6,570
    Anything with a powerful dual core (i3 2100+) and a 560ti+ can run any game on ultra at 1080p (assuming vram isn't an issue, e.g. BF3)

  10. #10
    Quote Originally Posted by DiamondDust View Post
    All you will need is a good dx10 computer, becouse it wount even support dx11, if you have one of those your fine.
    GW2 isnt supporting dx11 ?! i mean wut ?


    --
    intel i5-2500k 3.3ghz
    16gb ram
    nvidia gtx 560 ti

    i couldnt resist
    --
    Last edited by wickedbastard; 2012-02-10 at 12:36 PM.

  11. #11
    AMD Sempron 145 Sargas 2.8GHz Socket AM3 45W Single-Core Desktop Processor
    Rendition 1GB DDR3 SDRAM 1333
    GeForce 8400 GS 512MB 64-bit

  12. #12
    The Patient trakbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by Delias View Post
    AMD Sempron 145 Sargas 2.8GHz Socket AM3 45W Single-Core Desktop Processor
    Rendition 1GB DDR3 SDRAM 1333
    GeForce 8400 GS 512MB 64-bit
    Hey! Then why are you lying in your sig?
    Last edited by trakbob; 2012-02-10 at 01:10 PM. Reason: Spelling

  13. #13
    Quote Originally Posted by Delias View Post
    AMD Sempron 145 Sargas 2.8GHz Socket AM3 45W Single-Core Desktop Processor
    Rendition 1GB DDR3 SDRAM 1333
    GeForce 8400 GS 512MB 64-bit
    1 gb ram? I wonder how u can even run windows properly..

  14. #14
    Quote Originally Posted by trakbob View Post
    Hey! Then why are you lying in your sig?
    It was a joke.
    My specs are in my sig, figured it would be pointless to actually post them.
    I also consider this thread pretty pointless though, to, seeing as there are no system specs out for GW2 currently and the only way to know if you can run it is by asking someone who works at Arenanet and knows the system requirements. >.>

  15. #15
    6GB RAM
    i5 2430m @ 2.40GHz
    GT555m

    Lenovo y570 if anyone's wondering, laptop.

    So?
    My Cracked articles, writing blog, and Twitter.

    The problem with the internet is parallel to its greatest achievement: it has given the little man an outlet where he can be heard. Most of the time however, the little man is a little man because he is not worth hearing.

    Want to chat with people who aren't idiots? Join our IRC.

  16. #16
    The Patient trakbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by Delias View Post
    It was a joke.
    My specs are in my sig, figured it would be pointless to actually post them.
    I also consider this thread pretty pointless though, to, seeing as there are no system specs out for GW2 currently and the only way to know if you can run it is by asking someone who works at Arenanet and knows the system requirements. >.>
    Yeah, I was sort of aiming for a joke myself.
    And yes, as for now, this thread is pointless. But I can see its uses when system requirements are being released.

  17. #17
    Brewmaster imtehrogue's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2010
    Location
    Norway
    Posts
    1,367
    Anyone have any idea if it supports SLI?

  18. #18
    The Patient trakbob's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2010
    Location
    Oslo, Norway
    Posts
    208
    Quote Originally Posted by imtehrogue View Post
    Anyone have any idea if it supports SLI?
    Don't think anyone knows yet. Wondering about the same for CrossFire. But I guess it will.

  19. #19
    I am Murloc! Mif's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Tarnished Coast
    Posts
    5,629
    Quote Originally Posted by imtehrogue View Post
    Anyone have any idea if it supports SLI?
    It supports multi display surround 3D, so I'll hazard a guess to say yes it supports SLI.

  20. #20
    The Lightbringer Durzlla's Avatar
    Join Date
    Oct 2011
    Location
    Kansas
    Posts
    3,650
    At least I know if OP can run this I can, he's got like the exact same specs as me... Kinda eerie....
    Quote Originally Posted by draykorinee View Post
    Youre in the mmo forums and you find mmos boring, Im heading on over to the twilight forums to add my unecessary and shallow 2 cents.

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •