Interview advice?

Hello everyone,

I'm currently trying to get my first *real* job as a Marketing Intern for Quicken Loans over the summer. That being said, it's my first real experience with interviews, etc.

I had a phone interview and felt like it went really well a couple days ago. They asked me pretty standard questions (Tell me more about your resume, your GPA, things I have listed under "projects", etc.), and, after about 30 minutes, the interview was over.

I'm not sure if it's standard protocol for interviews, but the woman set up a second interview over the phone with her supervisor for this Monday. Do you all think that's a good sign - or is that how these interviews typically work?

And does anyone have any advice as to how I should handle this second phone interview this Monday? I'm new to this.

10+ Year Old Account
    Quote Originally Posted by Warwithin View Post
    I'm not sure if it's standard protocol for interviews, but the woman set up a second interview over the phone with her supervisor for this Monday. Do you all think that's a good sign - or is that how these interviews typically work?

And does anyone have any advice as to how I should handle this second phone interview this Monday? I'm new to this.
    I'm sure the setting up of a new interview on the phone is SOP, the phone interviews are only to weed out obvious idiots. With that in mind, I would say the key to the next interview is not screwing up, as they are about quickly eliminating people they don't want, rather than narrowing down who they do.

Big things:
    - Make sure you're in an area with great cell reception if you aren't using a landline.
    -Make sure you have pen and paper available in case you need to jot down stuff, you don't want to put them out in any way.